Author |
Message
|
neeha_kashyap120 |
Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 9:16 am Post subject: Need help with one-to-many transformation |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 05 Mar 2009 Posts: 31
|
Hi All
I have a message with the following format
Code: |
<Type>
<Header>
.
.
.
.
.</Header>
<Line>
<Line1>
.
.
.
.
</Line1>
<Line2>
.
.
.
.
</Line2>
</Line>
</Type>
|
The requirement is that there is one Header message for each 'Type' and one Detail message for each line. So basically if there is a Type coming in with One header tag and two Lines in it, there should be one Header message and two Detail messages. the detail messages contain some of the fields that are coming under the Header tag. I am just stuck where I have to separate teh Header from the Detail message. I am using FOR loop and PROPAGATE but am able to split only depengin on the number of line items so instead of 3 output messages I am getting only two.
Please help.
Neeha _________________ Neeharika Kashyap
IBM Certified System Administrator - WebSphere MQ V6.0
Trying to be IBM Certified System Administrator - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1 and IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
WMBDEV1 |
Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 9:31 am Post subject: Re: Need help with one-to-many transformation |
|
|
Sentinel
Joined: 05 Mar 2009 Posts: 888 Location: UK
|
neeha_kashyap120 wrote: |
I am just stuck where I have to separate teh Header from the Detail message. I am using FOR loop and PROPAGATE
|
how about a propagate before the for loop? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
neeha_kashyap120 |
Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 9:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 05 Mar 2009 Posts: 31
|
Hi WMBDEV1
Thanks for the reply, if I put the PROPAGATE before the FOR loop , will I not be just passing the original message which will have many 'Type's to the output?
Neeha _________________ Neeharika Kashyap
IBM Certified System Administrator - WebSphere MQ V6.0
Trying to be IBM Certified System Administrator - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1 and IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 10:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Nothing you have said gives any reason for the behavior you claim to be experiencing, except that you have coded your flow to act that way.
So change your code. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
WMBDEV1 |
Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 11:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Sentinel
Joined: 05 Mar 2009 Posts: 888 Location: UK
|
neeha_kashyap120 wrote: |
if I put the PROPAGATE before the FOR loop , will I not be just passing the original message which will have many 'Type's to the output?
|
Obviously you will need to extract the header before propagating, much the same way that you are extracting each line item within the for loop. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
aditya.aggarwal |
Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 12:11 pm Post subject: EDI to XML Conversion |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 13 Jan 2009 Posts: 252
|
Hi,
We need to create a message flow for the EDI to XML conversion in WBIMB6
Is there any documentation providing Details on EDI to XML conversion in WBIMB?
Cheers,
Aditya |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
firoj.badsa |
Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 3:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 16 Feb 2007 Posts: 104
|
Hi,
You can create a message set to separate Head & Line. So that you will get Head & Line once it comes out of Input node. Then it will be easier to code in esql. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 3:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Quote: |
Is there any documentation providing Details on EDI to XML conversion in WBIMB? |
Depends what you need to know. Are you converting one message, or creating a solution for all known EDI messages?
The more info you give us, the better we will be able to help.
btw, you might find it useful to search within MQSeries.net for 'EDI'. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|