Author |
Message
|
dellv |
Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 6:00 am Post subject: MQRC 2058 error for VB |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Mar 2009 Posts: 8
|
Hi All,
can anybody guide us in connecting to different Queue Manager simultaniously as we have MQ Client installed on one server and MQ Server on another server.
here we are using VB code to connect Queue Managers. but the problem is we only able to connect single Queue Manager at atime after setting MQSERVER in environment variables.
So do we need to change any code in VB or have to set any env variables otherthan MQSERVER.
Please help me resolving this issue as we are getting 2058. while connecting to another Qmgr (e.g. QMA is success and for QMB we are getting 2058)
i appriciate your inputs here. Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 6:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
It's better to route all messages through one queue manager that you connect to, regardless of where they end up (remote queues).
If you wanted to connect to more than one QM, you need a Client Channel Definition Table. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dellv |
Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 6:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Mar 2009 Posts: 8
|
Thanks for the quick reply.
We have copyied AMQCLCHL.TAB (which included all Queue Manager conection details) into our IBM MQ client install path. but still getting 2058 error. So what needs to be changed in this regard.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 6:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Read the Intercommunication manual, and also look for MQCHLLIB and MQCHLTAB. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mvic |
Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 7:11 am Post subject: Re: MQRC 2058 error for VB |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 09 Mar 2004 Posts: 2080
|
dellv wrote: |
we are getting 2058 |
I think this means the qmgr listening on the port you are connecting to does not have the same name as the name you put in MQCONN. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 7:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
dellv wrote: |
So what needs to be changed in this regard. |
Your code. If you want to establish simultanious connections to multiple queue managers (and I echo the comments of my associate that this is anywhere between bad practice and just dangerous) then you need to establish these by hand in the code, bearing in mind the threading restrictions on queue manager connections.
Best advice - take a step back and ask yourself why your design calls for this. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 11:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
What is the application requirement for concurrently connecting to two qmgrs?
Does the application plan to do unit-of-work (comit/backou) processing? _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|