ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Creating bar file using Ant Build.....

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Creating bar file using Ant Build..... « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
satayoday
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 5:33 am    Post subject: Creating bar file using Ant Build..... Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 27 May 2007
Posts: 22

Hi All,
I am trying to build Bar file using Ant .The Ant Built.xml that i have is
<?xml version="1.0"?>

<project name="project" default="run">

<target name="run" description="">

<property name="toolkit.home" value="C:\IBM\MessageBrokersToolkit\6.0" />

<property name="ant.bars.basedir" value="C:\DVS" />

<property name="workspaces.dir" value="${ant.bars.basedir}\workspace" />

<property name="mqsi.dir" value="$C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\6.0\bin" />

<property name="bar.name" value="${ant.bars.basedir}\DVS.bar" />

<antcall target="mqsicreatebar.buildbar" />

</target>

<!--

Target to build the broker archive using mqsicreatebar

-->

<target name="mqsicreatebar.buildbar">

<echo message="Building Broker Archive file: ${bar.name} " />
<exec executable="${toolkit.home}\eclipse\mqsicreatebar.exe" spawn="false">

<arg value="-data" />

<arg value="${workspaces.dir}" />

<arg value="-b" />

<arg value="${bar.name}" />

<arg value="-p" />

<arg value="MFP_Test" />

<arg value="-o" />

<arg value="MFP_Test\MF_Test.msgflow" />

</exec>

<echo message="Completed building Broker Archive file - ${bar.name} " />

</target>


</project>


Here is the output..
Buildfile: C:\DVS\AntBuild_Test\AntBuilt.xml
run:
mqsicreatebar.buildbar:
[echo] Building Broker Archive file: C:\DVS\DVS.bar
[exec] Result: 1
[echo] Completed building Broker Archive file - C:\DVS\DVS.bar
BUILD SUCCESSFUL
Total time: 11 seconds

But the problem is i am not able to see the DVS.bar file in C:\DVS onle able to see the workspace.

Can anyone help me out ....
I am suspecting the following..
I installed Broker and toolkit on two different location....

What i did..
Downloaded apache-ant-1.7.1 and configured it properly......

Thanks in Advance
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
WMBDEV1
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 8:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sentinel

Joined: 05 Mar 2009
Posts: 888
Location: UK

If you run the mqsicreatebar command at the command prompt with the params that ant uses does it work?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
satayoday
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 9:12 pm    Post subject: If you run the mqsicreatebar command at the command prompt w Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 27 May 2007
Posts: 22

No mqsicreatebar command is also not working for me.The command executed successfully but no bar file has been created.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
hotdarshan
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 17 Mar 2008
Posts: 16

Can you show the mqsicreatebar command with the parameters like ex mqsicreatebar.exe -data C:\Test\SUD\WorrkSpaces\V 6.1\Samples\ACCOUNT_ADD_MF\dist/workspace -b C:\Test\SUD\WorrkSpaces\V 6.1\Samples\ACCOUNT_ADD_MF\dist\workspace\buildbar1055340489 -version 02 -p Common_Nodes Common_Routines ACCOUNT_ADD_MF ACCOUNT_ADD_MS -o ACCOUNT_ADD_MF\ACCOUNT_ADD.msgflow ACCOUNT_ADD_MS\ACCOUNT_ADD\messageSet.mset

it will be helpfull to analyse
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
satayoday
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 9:38 pm    Post subject: mqsicreatebar command with the parameters like ex mqsicreate Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 27 May 2007
Posts: 22

I tried below one also but not working.....


C:\IBM\MessageBrokersToolkit\6.0\eclipse>mqsicreatebar -data C:\DVS -b DVSP.bar
-p MFP_Test -o MFP_Test\MF_Test.msgflow
BIP0986I Command completed successfully.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
WMBDEV1
PostPosted: Fri Aug 28, 2009 12:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sentinel

Joined: 05 Mar 2009
Posts: 888
Location: UK

What version of the toolkit are you on?

Are there any errors in the Event Viewer?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
muthu_tek
PostPosted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 11:27 pm    Post subject: Creating bar file using Ant Build Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 21 Jan 2010
Posts: 36
Location: Coimbatore,India

Hi All,
I have also tried what Mr.satayoday tried .Bar file is not creating at all in specific directory.Wat could be the reason ? Thanks in advance.Good day.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
JohnSmith
PostPosted: Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 17 Mar 2010
Posts: 86

satayoday wrote:
Quote:
I installed Broker and toolkit on two different location


Check the following:
1. Is toolkit installed on the machine on which you are executing this script.

2. Try using the same flows and try creating the BAR files using the toolkit and see whether u r sucessful or not.

3. Try copying the projects into a new directory without workspace metadata file and try to run the command again, I faced similar problem due to conflict in metadata directory, so I copied the project files into another directory and tried again.

let us know both of you still face problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
muthu_tek
PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 21 Jan 2010
Posts: 36
Location: Coimbatore,India

Dear JohnSmith,
Thanks for your valuable input.
I have installed broker toolkit in same machine and I can create the bar file in toolkit.and i have changed the project workspace in different workspace without copying meta data folder and i have tried this script.Now I can create a bar file .Thanks again.

Good day.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
muthu_tek
PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 21 Jan 2010
Posts: 36
Location: Coimbatore,India

JohnSmithwrote:
Quote:
copying the projects into a new directory without workspace metadata file and try to run the command again, I faced similar problem due to conflict in metadata directory

.


Dear JohnSmith,
Thanks for your valuable input.
I have installed broker toolkit in same machine and I can create the bar file in toolkit.and i have changed the project workspace in different workspace without copying meta data folder and i have tried this script.Now I can create a bar file .Thanks again.

Good day.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Creating bar file using Ant Build.....
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.