ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » How To Learn More

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 How To Learn More « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
sam_mq
PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2002 3:03 pm    Post subject: How To Learn More Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Aug 2002
Posts: 24

Hi Guys!!!!

Please, anyone can help me what topics i should learn/cover in MQSI to become an MQSI Developer... infact, i know how to convert messages from one format to other like, mrm to xml, xml to mrm etc.. now i want to start working with PUB/SUB is there any example i can find to start learning PUB/SUB.... I appreciate your helpful suggestions...

With Regards
Sam
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirani
PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2002 4:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

Sam,

In general you should learn:
1. How to create message flow and use different nodes to implement a message flow.
2. Get familiar with MQSeries also.
3. How to setup simple broker domain.
4. How to debug message Flows.
5. How to model different types of message flows and how to handle them.
6. Request/Reply scenario.
7. Aggregation.

For pub/sub, start with SupportPac, MA0D - Getting started with MQSeries Publish/Subscribe. Once you understand the basic concept of pub/sub, you can then move on to MQSI (Publication…etc).
_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
lung
PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2002 4:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 27 Aug 2002
Posts: 291
Location: Malaysia

For a request/reply scenario, is it better to develop both the request/reply flows in the same message flow, or is it better to develop them in two different message flows (one for request, one for reply)?
_________________
lung
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
kirani
PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2002 5:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

I would prefer to have two different message flows for Request and Reply.
_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
lung
PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2002 6:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 27 Aug 2002
Posts: 291
Location: Malaysia

Thanks. But I have another question

I currently have a message flow which is getting messages from a number of different queues, all of these messages sharing the same message format. All of these messages will go through the same compute nodes and stuffs and will end up in the same output node (output queues are defined dynamically using the 'destinationlist' method).

Since I'm getting the messages from more than one queue, I have to define more than one input node. Question is, should I define 2 input nodes (assuming I have 2 input queues) in one message flow, or should I define 2 message flows (one message flow for each input queue)?

Which method will offer the better performance in overall? Thanks again.
_________________
lung
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
sam_mq
PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2002 11:42 am    Post subject: How to Lean More Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Aug 2002
Posts: 24

Hi Kiran,

Thanks, for ur suggestions.... infact i have worked already from step 1 to step 5, but i have one more question please. when i try to convert mrm to xml i'm getting my xml message correctly, but i'm not getting the values.. Why??? my input is <MRM><MRM1><FNAME>aaaaa</FNAME><MNAME>BBBBB</MNAME><LNAME>CCCCC</LNAME><MRM1><MRM> and my output is <XML1><FIRSTNAME></FIRSTNAME><MIDDLENAME></MIDDLENAME><LASTNAME></LASTNAME></XML1>
my esql is
SET "OutputRoot"."XML"."XML1"."FIRSTNAME" = "InputBody"."MRM1"."FNAME";
SET "OutputRoot"."XML"."XML1"."MIDDLENAME" = "InputBody"."MRM1"."MNAME";
SET "OutputRoot"."XML"."XML1"."LASTNAME" = "InputBody"."MRM1"."LNAME";
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageSet = 'DQ86UM407U001';
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageType = 'XML_MSG';
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageDomain = 'XML';
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageFormat = 'CWF';

please, help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirani
PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2002 12:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

Hi Sam,

Are you converting from MRM-CWF to Generic XML or something else? Looking at your input/output message and ESQL code, I think you are trying to convert from MRM-XML to Generic XML? Is this is what you want to do?
_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sam_mq
PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2002 12:29 pm    Post subject: How To Learn More Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Aug 2002
Posts: 24

Kiran,

I'm trying to conver MRM-CWF to Generic XML...

Thanks
Sam
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirani
PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2002 1:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

Well .. in that case, you have to configure your MQInput node to specify Message domain to MRM, MessageSet to 'D....', MessageType to 'xxxx' and MessageFormat to 'CWF'. Before this, you have to create message set, which has Following Elements,
FNAME - Length 5
MNAME - Length 5
LNAME - Length 5

Create a MRM message, which contains these elements and assign it to the broker.

In your message flow, your Compute node ESQL could be:
SET OutputRoot.XML.XML1.FIRSTNAME = InputBody.FNAME;
SET OutputRoot.XML.XML1.MIDDLENAME = InputBody.MNAME;
SET OutputRoot.XML.XML1.LASTNAME = InputBody.LNAME;

Hope this gives you some lead.
_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
sam_mq
PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2002 2:04 pm    Post subject: How To Learn More Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Aug 2002
Posts: 24

yes, kiran i did the same thing my mrm looks like this
MRM1 is the root and it contains three elements FNAME, MNAME, LNAME and all three elements has value = 5. and i configured my inupt node as u said ie. domain = mrm;set = D..; type = xxx; format = cwf;
my xml msg set look like these
XML1 is the root and it containes three elements FIRSTNAME, MIDDLENAME, LASTNAME and all three elements has value = 5

once again thanks for ur reponse
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lung
PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2002 5:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 27 Aug 2002
Posts: 291
Location: Malaysia

Your input msg should look like this...

aaaaabbbbbccccc

... If you're trying to place an mrm-cwf msg into the input node. And make sure you check 'copy message headers only' in your compute node. Then it should work fine.
_________________
lung
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
sam_mq
PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2002 6:55 am    Post subject: How To Learn More Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Aug 2002
Posts: 24

Hi Lung,
thanks for ur response, u know what even though my input is aaaaabbbbbccccc i'm getting the following output <XMLROOT><FIRSTNAME></FIRSTNAME><LASTNAME></LASTNAME><SECONDNAME></SECONDNAME></XMLROOT>..

any idea....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lung
PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2002 6:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 27 Aug 2002
Posts: 291
Location: Malaysia

Are you sure you've created your message set properly? Let's recap...

In order for your input message to be 'received' properly by WMQI, (aaaaabbbbbccccc), you need to create a message set. Add a CWF layer format to this message set. Then, you need to create a message. While creating the message (I recommend using the SmartGuide), you create the elements.

Also, make sure you assign BOTH the message set AND the message flow in the assignments tab. The message set into the broker, and the message flow into the execution group. Deploy...

If error still occurs, use the debugger that is provided in WMQI.
_________________
lung
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
kwelch
PostPosted: Fri Aug 30, 2002 6:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 16 May 2001
Posts: 255

Do you need to specify the outer tag name in your set statements?

SET "OutputRoot"."XML"."XML1"."FIRSTNAME" = "InputBody"."MRM".MRM1"."FNAME";
SET "OutputRoot"."XML"."XML1"."MIDDLENAME" = "InputBody"."MRM"."MRM1"."MNAME";
SET "OutputRoot"."XML"."XML1"."LASTNAME" = "InputBody"."MRM"."MRM1"."LNAME";


Also, on your input message I am guessing you have a typo?? MRM and MRM1 don't have the / for the end tag.

Karen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
sam_mq
PostPosted: Fri Aug 30, 2002 11:37 am    Post subject: How To Learn More Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Aug 2002
Posts: 24

ok, thanks for ur responses. i want to start develop my msg set and msg flow once again. 'cos i know it is very simple mistake somewhere , but somehow i'm unable to identify the error.... so i guess i need to try again....from the beginning
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » How To Learn More
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.