Author |
Message
|
sheetal_kasture |
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 2:01 am Post subject: Deploying WMB webservice |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 09 Jul 2009 Posts: 9
|
Hi,
I have created a WMB webservice. I have created a BAR file for the flow like we do for normal flows. I guess, I am missing something important that would state that this flow needs to be treated as a Webservice.
Can anyone please tell me the steps to be followed to deploy a WMB webservice?
Thanks in anticipation.
Regards,
Sheetal |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
WMBDEV1 |
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 2:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Sentinel
Joined: 05 Mar 2009 Posts: 888 Location: UK
|
You just deploy the bar file as you would any other flow implementation. Are you having any specific problems while deploying?
Would this not be better posted in the Message Broker forum (but dont repost, ask an admin to move it for you)? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sheetal_kasture |
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 2:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 09 Jul 2009 Posts: 9
|
Thanks for the reply.
I am not facing any issues while deploying the code. But for some reason the service is not getting called. I am not sure of the reason. So, just wanted to check if this could be the possible issue. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 4:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Moved to relevant forum _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 4:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Are you getting TCP/IP errors on posting? Are you sure the broker is listening on the port you think it is? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sheetal_kasture |
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 5:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 09 Jul 2009 Posts: 9
|
I guess so, because I have executed the following command on the Broker:
mqsichangeproperties BRKR -b httplistener -o HTTPConnector -n address,port -v 10.225.144.98,8001
Please let me know if I have executed the correct command. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 5:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
sheetal_kasture wrote: |
I guess so |
Don't guess - investigate! Check. Look. Be sure. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jbanoop |
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 5:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 17 Sep 2005 Posts: 401 Location: SC
|
what is the skeleton/structure of your webservice ?
what is the path you have given on your HttpInput /SOAPInput node ?
What is the URL with which you are trying to invoke the WS ?
How have you run a trace on the flow or atleast tried to use the flow debugger to see if the flow is actually getting invoked ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sheetal_kasture |
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 9:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 09 Jul 2009 Posts: 9
|
Hi jbanoop,
I have written a normal WMB flow:
MQInput - HTTPRequest - MQOutput
The URL set in the HTTPRequest node is 'http://10.225.144.98:8001/testHttpInput'. I have also checked the 'Generate default HTTP headers from input' checkbox.
The WMB Webservice is written as:
HTTPInput - Compute - HTTPReply
The path set in the HTTPInput is '/testHttpInput'.
I tried to take the trace. The call to the webservice failed with the following error:
2009-07-27 18:40:24.020618 5100 RecoverableException BIP3162S: An error occured whilst performing a Web Service request. The HTTP Request Header bitstream (if any) sent to the server was: 'X'436f6e74656e742d4c656e6774683a203238330d0a436f6e74656e742d547970653a200d0a486f73743a2031302e3232352e3134342e39380d0a534f4150416374696f6e3a2022220d0a0d0a''. The HTTP Request Messsage Body bitstream (if any) sent to the server was: 'X'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''. The HTTP Reply Header bitstream (if any) received from the server was: ''''. The HTTP Reply Message Body bitstream (if any) received from the server was: ''''.
Ensure that the HTTP data is valid.
See the following messages for information pertaining to this error.
2009-07-27 18:40:24.021617 5100 RecoverableException BIP3153S: A Web Service request has detected an error occured whilst invoking a web service located at host '10.225.144.98', on port 8001, on path '/testHttpInput'.
This may be a transient error, such as a server not responding or it maybe a symptom an invalid hostname and/or port number.
Check that the hostname, port number and URL path are valid, and point to a functioning Web Service.
2009-07-27 18:40:24.021617 5100 RecoverableException BIP3161S: An error occured whilst performing a TCP/IP socket operation. The socket was closed before all expected data was received, as the end of the HTTP headers have not been found. Total data received: 0.
Ensure that the HTTP data is valid.
Hi Vitor,
Can you please let me know how do I check if the properties are set correctly?
Thanks,
Sheetal |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
marko.pitkanen |
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 11:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 23 Jul 2008 Posts: 440 Location: Jamsa, Finland
|
Hi,
First of all try to invoke WS with some external testing tool like curl or soapUI and see if it is responding and is response containing any useful information about error occured.
If not, use user trace in normal or debug mode to find out what happens in WS -flow.
Marko |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gregop |
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 11:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 24 Nov 2006 Posts: 81
|
You did restart the broker after resetting the HTTP address/port didn't you? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sheetal_kasture |
Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2009 2:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 09 Jul 2009 Posts: 9
|
Yes, I did start my broker after making changes to its properties.
Also, as suggested by you, I tried to test my flow using NetTool. It shows the message as Http transaction successfully completed but no trace of the message flow is formed.
I am still trying to investigate why is this so but can't get any pointers. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nvenkatesh |
Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2009 2:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 29 Jan 2007 Posts: 45
|
Hi,
Do not use the port "8001" for your HTTP Listener. It is already being used by the WMB toolkit for "eclipse java debugging" I guess. Please use a different port.
Thanks,
Venkatesh |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jbanoop |
Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2009 4:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 17 Sep 2005 Posts: 401 Location: SC
|
Debug your webservice provider flow using the flow debugger and that should help you in identofying what is going wrong within that flow. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sheetal_kasture |
Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2009 2:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 09 Jul 2009 Posts: 9
|
Hi Venkatesh,
Thanks a lot.
It indeed was an issue with the port. I changed the port number in my URL and things started working fine.
Regards,
Sheetal |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|