ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » Can we get all queue names : Java

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Can we get all queue names : Java « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
asudhakar
PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:37 am    Post subject: Can we get all queue names : Java Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 12 May 2007
Posts: 116
Location: Bangalore

Hi 2 all,

I have one scenario, get all queue's properties from QM.

I did one scenario for getting one queue property. throug java program.

Program :
********
MQQueueManager qMgr = new MQQueueManager("QM01");
System.out.println("\n\t\tQueue Manager Name : "+qMgr.name);
int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_SET|MQC.MQOO_INQUIRE;
System.out.println("QUEUE NAME(DEPTH)\t\tGET\t\tPUT\n");
MQQueue queue = qMgr.accessQueue("qName", openOptions);
System.out.print("\n"+qName+"("+queue.getCurrentDepth()+")");

Can we get all the queue names from QM Object, So i can get queues property. I verified all the methods,

Can any one have exp with it. Kindly help me.
_________________
WebSphere MQ, MB Support and Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Don't double post!

http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=49392
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
manicminer
PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 4:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 11 Jul 2007
Posts: 177

Vitor wrote:
Don't double post!

http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=49392


And within 10 minutes and in the same forum

If you really want to start querying properties of objects in the system, including getting a list of queue names and I would look at using PCF.
_________________
Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 8:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Support pack MS0B
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
manicminer
PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 11:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 11 Jul 2007
Posts: 177

fjb_saper wrote:
Support pack MS0B


Or built in if you are using MQ 7.
_________________
Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fireguok
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 12:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 22

You can use PCF for JAVA.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » Can we get all queue names : Java
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.