Author |
Message
|
dellv |
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 10:16 pm Post subject: Backout Queue |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Mar 2009 Posts: 8
|
How to push messages back to the Original queue from backout queue. for eg. i have 100messages in Backout queue and i wanted to move them back to the Original queue. So what is the procedure that needs to be followed. Please advice me on this.
i Appriciate your help in Advance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 10:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
You could use IBM support pac MO71 to do this. Or IH03 or any number of MQ tools, free and not free. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
praveenmq |
Posted: Sat May 30, 2009 2:21 am Post subject: Replaying messages back to the original queue |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 28 Mar 2009 Posts: 96
|
The best tool through which you can replay 100 messages in one straight shot is RFHUTIL.
It is also easy to use. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RogerLacroix |
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 10:48 am Post subject: Re: Backout Queue |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 3264 Location: London, ON Canada
|
dellv wrote: |
How to push messages back to the Original queue from backout queue. |
You should have a look at MQ Visual Edit as it only takes a couple of clicks to "forward" messages from one queue to another queue.
Regards,
Roger Lacroix
Capitalware Inc. _________________ Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Sam Uppu |
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 11:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Yatiri
Joined: 11 Nov 2008 Posts: 610
|
Can we move the msgs from one queue to the other from a command line without using any of the GUI tools?.
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RogerLacroix |
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 11:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 3264 Location: London, ON Canada
|
Sam Uppu wrote: |
Can we move the msgs from one queue to the other from a command line without using any of the GUI tools?. |
Sure. Please have a look at MQ Batch Toolkit.
Regards,
Roger Lacroix
Capitalware Inc. _________________ Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 11:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Quote: |
Can we move the msgs from one queue to the other from a command line without using any of the GUI tools?. |
On z/OS WMQ, yes. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 12:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
Or write your own program, it's about the simplest possible code for MQI and good practice to be self-reliant sometimes.
If you can't code a program to read from one queue and write to another then ask a developer. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Sam Uppu |
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 1:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Yatiri
Joined: 11 Nov 2008 Posts: 610
|
bruce2359 wrote: |
Quote: |
Can we move the msgs from one queue to the other from a command line without using any of the GUI tools?. |
On z/OS WMQ, yes. |
Bruce, I assume we have to issue this command/program in the 6(command) of the ISPF panel. Could you let me know the command/ program on z/os to move the msgs from source queue to destination queuue?
I appreciate it...thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Sam Uppu |
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 1:52 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Yatiri
Joined: 11 Nov 2008 Posts: 610
|
zpat wrote: |
Or write your own program, it's about the simplest possible code for MQI and good practice to be self-reliant sometimes.
If you can't code a program to read from one queue and write to another then ask a developer. |
I dont want to write the msg to a file as we are dealing with sensitive data(PCI compliance). I just need to route the msgs from one queue to the other if needed and that too with the command console. No GUI to use as we have firewalls around our servers.
Let me know.
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 2:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Sam Uppu wrote: |
zpat wrote: |
Or write your own program, it's about the simplest possible code for MQI and good practice to be self-reliant sometimes.
If you can't code a program to read from one queue and write to another then ask a developer. |
I dont want to write the msg to a file as we are dealing with sensitive data(PCI compliance). I just need to route the msgs from one queue to the other if needed and that too with the command console. No GUI to use as we have firewalls around our servers.
Let me know.
Thanks. |
Nobody spoke about files. The program zpat talked about would read from queue1 and put to queue2 ... No files involved...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 2:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
WMQ for z/OS System Admin manual has info on CSQUTIL utility program. With it, you can move msgs from q to q, just like with the panels. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Sam Uppu |
Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 5:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Yatiri
Joined: 11 Nov 2008 Posts: 610
|
bruce2359 wrote: |
WMQ for z/OS System Admin manual has info on CSQUTIL utility program. With it, you can move msgs from q to q, just like with the panels. |
Thanks. I know CSQUTIL will do that. Actually I forgot about CSQUTIL and thought of may be there is some other program. Thanks for waking me up.. . |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|