Author |
Message
|
gobi_nathan |
Posted: Sat Feb 22, 2003 4:42 am Post subject: MQ Publish/Subscribe basic |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Jan 2003 Posts: 69
|
Can we configure MQSeries Publish/Subscribers enviroment using MQSeries and MQSeries for Java/JMS classes.
Or do we required any JMS server.
I am trying to configure with Webshpere server4.0.when i try to run the JMSAdmin -t -cfg JMSAdmin.config
It is giving the following message
JNDI initialisation failed, please check your JNDI settings and service
I have configured the JMSAdmin.config file with the following values.
INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY=com.ibm.websphere.naming.WsnInitialContextFactory
PROVIDER_URL=iiop://localhost:900
Can any one tell me,what is the settings missing here
-Gobi. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Sat Feb 22, 2003 1:01 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Gobi:
Is WAS running on the machine?
Make sure there is something listening on the port 900.
Do you have all the required jar files in the classpath?
What platform?
-------
Venny |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gobi_nathan |
Posted: Tue Feb 25, 2003 4:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Jan 2003 Posts: 69
|
Yes.WAS is running on local machine.
I am able to configure with the File context,with following values.
INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY=com.sun.jndi.fscontext.RefFSContextFactory
PROVIDER_URL=file:/C:/JNDI-Directory
When i try with WAS .i am facing same problem.Do i need any special setting in WAS4.0?
-Gobi |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Tue Feb 25, 2003 6:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
Quote: |
Do i need any special setting in WAS4.0 |
NO as far as I know.
What you can do is try to execture IVTRun example and that will tell you if you have any errors. It should be in the same directory where JMSAdmin is.
IVTRun -url iiop://localhost:900 -icf com.ibm.websphere.naming.WsnInitialContextFactory -t
If your classpath is not set then you will be able to know what class it's looking for.
Do you have websphere.jar in your classpath?
-------
Venny |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Tue Feb 25, 2003 11:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
I've got it working on my machine. I'd suggest that you double-check your classpath (always a good answer). Here is mine:
Code: |
set classpath=c:\mqseries\java\lib\com.ibm.mq.jar;
c:\mqseries\java\lib\com.ibm.mqjms.jar;
c:\mqseries\java\lib\jms.jar;
c:\mqseries\java\lib\jndi.jar;
.;
c:\websphere\appserver\lib\websphere.jar;
c:\websphere\appserver\lib\ujc.jar;
c:\mqseries\java\lib;
c:\mqseries\java\lib\jta.jar;
c:\mqseries\java\lib\connector.jar; |
I'd also make sure that you can bring up the WAS Admin Console. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|