|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
JMS Failover or MQ Failover? |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
elecktra |
Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 8:14 pm Post subject: JMS Failover or MQ Failover? |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Aug 2011 Posts: 14
|
Hi,
I want to know if the following is JMS Failover or MQ Failover.
I have two channels to response message to JMS: Primary and Secondary.
So I think I need to make failover programtically if primary queue is failed.
So it is JMS Failover or MQ Failover?
is there any reference programming guide or other concepts link for failover??
Thanks in advance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 10:30 pm Post subject: Re: JMS Failover or MQ Failover? |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
elecktra wrote: |
Hi,
I want to know if the following is JMS Failover or MQ Failover.
I have two channels to response message to JMS: Primary and Secondary.
So I think I need to make failover programtically if primary queue is failed.
So it is JMS Failover or MQ Failover?
is there any reference programming guide or other concepts link for failover??
Thanks in advance. |
JMS Failover or MQ Failover?
Well there is no difference really if both CF's are from the same provider, yes? For MQ failover I would suggest either a Multi Instance qmgr or a channel table. (less programming)...
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elecktra |
Posted: Mon Nov 21, 2011 11:04 pm Post subject: to check queue session |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Aug 2011 Posts: 14
|
Hi,
I think to do failover, i need to check only queue session after connection with CF.
QueueConnectionFactory jmsConnectionFactory = (QueueConnectionFactory) ic.lookup(pr_factoryName);
Queue queue = (Queue)ic.lookup(pr_queueName);
QueueConnection connection = jmsConnectionFactory.createQueueConnection();
jmsSession = connection.createQueueSession(false, Session.AUTO_ACKNOWLEDGE);
if (jmsSession == null){
...
...
...
}
is it the correct way to make failover?? if jmsSession(QueueSession) is null, it means the queue connection is failed. So i'll manage to connect secondary queue??? is it??
thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elecktra |
Posted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 1:18 am Post subject: QuereFailover Example |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Aug 2011 Posts: 14
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|