ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » 6.1.0.3 CONTAINS function

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 6.1.0.3 CONTAINS function « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
gugs
PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2009 6:44 am    Post subject: 6.1.0.3 CONTAINS function Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 10 Jul 2007
Posts: 30

Has anyone used the CONTAINS function. I was testing it and it shows an error. I was using a simple code, in fact, using what is in the manual in an IF statement.

DECLARE X char;
CALL CopyMessageHeaders();
IF CONTAINS('Hello World!', 'ello') THEN
SET X = 'TRUE';
END IF;

I get an error messag saying: Incorrect function or procedure name "CONTAINS" or argument count.
_________________
Thanks in advance
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2009 7:18 am    Post subject: Re: 6.1.0.3 CONTAINS function Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

gugs wrote:
I get an error messag saying: Incorrect function or procedure name "CONTAINS" or argument count.


What gives you an error message? Your Toolkit? Or your runtime?

Are you sure it's an ERROR and not just a warning.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgk
PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2009 7:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 31 Jul 2003
Posts: 1642

Hello.

Unfortunately there is a problem in the toolkit where the ESQL editor does not recognise the new string functions added in 6.1.0.3. If you open a PMR you can get an updated version that does understand them. In the meantime, you can use an "Executable Comment" to bypass the ESQL Editor's syntax checker and deploy this function (as the runtime does understand it). To do this simply do the following:
Code:

DECLARE X char;
DECLARE temp BOOLEAN /*!{ CONTAINS('Hello World!', 'ello') }!*/  ;
IF  temp  THEN
SET X = 'TRUE';
END IF;


Regards,
_________________
MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » 6.1.0.3 CONTAINS function
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.