ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » JMS & Cluster - URGENT

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 JMS & Cluster - URGENT « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
maxis
PostPosted: Fri Sep 13, 2002 10:27 am    Post subject: JMS & Cluster - URGENT Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 25 Jun 2002
Posts: 144

hello group,
Two queue Manager A & B, are in cluster.
Qmgr A - has queue "test" and shared in cluster. And we exposing Queue manager B.
Now the problem, have written a program to put messages to the queue "test".
And am also trying to set the target client as non-jms .. as follows
Code:
queue = queueSession.createQueue("queue://" + queueManagerName + "/" + queueName + "?targetClient=1");

To remove the RFH header ...

For which am getting jms exceptions as follows ...

Code:
javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue
   java.lang.Throwable(java.lang.String)
   java.lang.Exception(java.lang.String)
   javax.jms.JMSException(java.lang.String, java.lang.String)
   javax.jms.JMSException com.ibm.mq.jms.services.ConfigEnvironment.newException(java.lang.String)
   com.ibm.mq.MQQueue com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueSession.getOutputQueue(com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueue)
   javax.jms.QueueSender com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueSession.createSender(javax.jms.Queue)


If I specify the queue name SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE its working perfectly.

can somebody tell me where am going wrong ? ...

Or is there any other way to strip RFH header ?

its urgent .. ... ... would really appreciate quick response.
M
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ram_2000
PostPosted: Fri Sep 13, 2002 8:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 29 Mar 2002
Posts: 12
Location: Vancouver, Canada

What is the value for queueManagerName ?

I suspect you are using 'queueManager B'.

Try removing the queueManagerName in your call to createQueue()

"queue:///" + queueName + "?targetClient=1"

When using clusters, you shouldn't be specifying the queueManager name (unless you want to send to a queue in a specific queue manager)

This should work even if the queue is not defined in the local queue manager (as long as the target queue is shared in the cluster).

Let me know if this works for you...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
maxis
PostPosted: Mon Sep 16, 2002 9:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 25 Jun 2002
Posts: 144

Ram

Code:
"queue:///" + queueName + "?targetClient=1"
worked ..


thanx for your tip ..

M
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » JMS & Cluster - URGENT
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.