Author |
Message
|
tanishka |
Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 11:47 am Post subject: Not able to connect cluster queue |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 24 Nov 2008 Posts: 144
|
We have probem with cluster queue to which application not able to connect and getting below exception
MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue
Let me explain complete scenario.
We have application named OCF connected to QMA queuemanager on unix machine. another application named RDF connected to QM17S on mainframe system.both are in the cluster named OCFTEST.
QC.OCF.RDF.REQUEST cluster queue defined in QM17S and QC.RDF.OCF.REPLY cluster queue defined in QMA.
our requirement is whatever OCF send messages should reach RDF and expecting replies from RDF.
our problem is OCF application able to connect QC.RDF.OCF.REPLY and not to QC.OCF.RDF.REQUEST.WHY? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 11:54 am Post subject: Re: Not able to connect cluster queue |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
tanishka wrote: |
We have probem with cluster queue to which application not able to connect and getting below exception
MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue |
This isn't the complete exception. You need the linked exception with the WMQ reason code to really get to the bottom of things.
tanishka wrote: |
our problem is OCF application able to connect QC.RDF.OCF.REPLY and not to QC.OCF.RDF.REQUEST.WHY? |
I suspect (and without the reason code it's only a suspicion) your application is trying to read messages (or at least open for input) the queue that's not hosted on the queue manager it's connected to. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
or you have insufficient authority to open the queue.
The ReasonCode will tell all. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tanishka |
Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 24 Nov 2008 Posts: 144
|
javax.jms.InvalidDestinationException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueServices.getQueueOpenException(MQQueueServices.java:412)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.JMSServicesMgr.getQueueOpenException(JMSServicesMgr.java:120)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQSession.createQReceiver(MQSession.java:5584)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueSession.createReceiver(MQQueueSession.java:276)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueSession.createReceiver(MQQueueSession.java:254)
at com.qwest.coma.RDF.RDFQueue.init(RDFQueue.java:111)
at com.qwest.coma.RDF.RDFTransfer.init(RDFTransfer.java:49)
at com.qwest.coma.servlet.RDFServlet.initializeRDFQ(RDFServlet.java:125)
at com.qwest.coma.servlet.RDFServlet.init(RDFServlet.java:96)
at javax.servlet.GenericServlet.init(GenericServlet.java:258) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tanishka |
Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 24 Nov 2008 Posts: 144
|
When i issue dis ql(QC.OCF.RDF.REQUEST) i am getting
object not found
on QMA becoz it was defined as cluster queue under Q17S. is that cause to getting that error? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tanishka |
Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 24 Nov 2008 Posts: 144
|
at the same time when i issue the dis ql(QC.RDF.OCF.REPLY) it display attributes of this queue becoz it was defind under sane queue manager QMA. and application able to connect to this queue. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
WMQ 101 (non-client connection): You can only GET from a QL defined on the queue manager to which you are connected, including via a QA. You cannot GET from a QL defined on a remote queue manager - and this includes a queue defined as a cluster queue - you cannot GET from a QR defined in the queue manager to which you are connected. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tanishka |
Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 24 Nov 2008 Posts: 144
|
i am talking about putting messages on cluster queue that was defined in other queue manager in cluster not getting? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 1:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Quote: |
QC.OCF.RDF.REQUEST cluster queue defined in QM17S |
Is the queue part of the cluster? Please post the results of DISPLAY QL(QC.OCF.RDF.REQUEST) on qmgr QM17S.
Is QMA part of the same cluster? Please post the results of DIS QMGR ALL on qmgr QMA.
Is QM17S part of the same cluster? Please post the results of DIS QMGR ALL on qmgr QM17S. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tanishka |
Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 1:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 24 Nov 2008 Posts: 144
|
AMQ8409: Display Queue details.
QUEUE(QC.OCF.RDF.REQUEST) TYPE(QLOCAL)
ACCTQ(QMGR) ALTDATE(2009-02-09)
ALTTIME(09.48.47) BOQNAME( )
BOTHRESH(0) CLUSNL( )
CLUSTER(OCFTEST) CLWLPRTY(0)
CLWLRANK(0) CLWLUSEQ(QMGR)
CRDATE(2008-01-29) CRTIME(08.20.01)
CURDEPTH(0) DEFBIND(NOTFIXED)
DEFPRTY(0) DEFPSIST(NO)
DEFSOPT(SHARED) DEFTYPE(PREDEFINED)
DESCR(request messages to RDF)
DISTL(NO) GET(ENABLED)
NOHARDENBO INITQ( )
IPPROCS(0) MAXDEPTH(10000)
MAXMSGL(4194304) MONQ(QMGR)
MSGDLVSQ(FIFO) NOTRIGGER
NPMCLASS(NORMAL) OPPROCS(0)
PROCESS( ) PUT(ENABLED)
QDEPTHHI(80) QDEPTHLO(20)
QDPHIEV(DISABLED) QDPLOEV(DISABLED)
QDPMAXEV(ENABLED) QSVCIEV(NONE)
QSVCINT(999999999) RETINTVL(999999999)
SCOPE(QMGR) SHARE
STATQ(QMGR) TRIGDATA( )
TRIGDPTH(1) TRIGMPRI(0)
TRIGTYPE(FIRST) USAGE(NORMAL)
AMQ8408: Display Queue Manager details.
QMNAME(QMA) ACCTCONO(DISABLED)
ACCTINT(1800) ACCTMQI(OFF)
ACCTQ(OFF) ACTIVREC(MSG)
ALTDATE(2009-02-09) ALTTIME(13.38.42)
AUTHOREV(DISABLED) CCSID(819)
CHAD(DISABLED) CHADEV(DISABLED)
CHADEXIT( ) CHLEV(DISABLED)
CLWLDATA( ) CLWLEXIT( )
CLWLLEN(100) CLWLMRUC(999999999)
CLWLUSEQ(LOCAL) CMDLEVEL(600)
COMMANDQ(SYSTEM.ADMIN.COMMAND.QUEUE) CRDATE(2008-01-29)
CRTIME(08.18.33) DEADQ( )
DEFXMITQ( ) DESCR( )
DISTL(YES) INHIBTEV(DISABLED)
IPADDRV(IPV4) LOCALEV(DISABLED)
LOGGEREV(DISABLED) MAXHANDS(256)
MAXMSGL(4194304) MAXPRTY(9)
MAXUMSGS(10000) MONACLS(QMGR)
MONCHL(OFF) MONQ(OFF)
PERFMEV(DISABLED) PLATFORM(UNIX)
QMID(QMA_2008-01-29_08.18.33) REMOTEEV(DISABLED)
REPOS( ) REPOSNL( )
ROUTEREC(MSG) SCHINIT(QMGR)
SCMDSERV(QMGR) SSLCRLNL( )
SSLCRYP( ) SSLEV(DISABLED)
SSLFIPS(NO)
SSLKEYR(/var/mqm/qmgrs/QMA/ssl/key)
SSLRKEYC(0) STATACLS(QMGR)
STATCHL(OFF) STATINT(1800)
STATMQI(OFF) STATQ(OFF)
STRSTPEV(ENABLED) SYNCPT
TRIGINT(999999999)
Q17S attributes will send u later i know CLWLUSEQ(LOCAL) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tanishka |
Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 1:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 24 Nov 2008 Posts: 144
|
Quote: |
This isn't the complete exception. You need the linked exception with the WMQ reason code to really get to the bottom of things. |
Vitor, to be honest there is no lined exception with WMQ reason code |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 2:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Quote: |
We have application named OCF connected to QMA queuemanager on unix machine. another application named RDF connected to QM17S on mainframe system.both are in the cluster named OCFTEST |
Both what? Both qmgrs? Both queues? Please be more specific with your answers.
Some basic questions for you:
is this a new cluster?
do any cluster queues currently exist that have worked before? (is this a new queue, new app?)
are these qmgrs new to the cluster?
is the cluster complete? (FRs connect to each other?, and PRs connect to FRs?, all channels in running state?)
to which FRs do the two qmgrs connect?
Please DIS CHL( ) with the cluster sender channel from QMA to its FR.
Please DIS CHL( ) with the cluster receiver channel on QMA. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live.
Last edited by bruce2359 on Mon Feb 09, 2009 2:41 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 2:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
tanishka wrote: |
i am talking about putting messages on cluster queue that was defined in other queue manager in cluster not getting? |
You should have a linked exception with a 2085 reason code.
If you are connected to qmgr A and your instance of the cluster queue is in qmgr B you cannot GET a message from that clustered queue.
You NEED to be connected to qmgr B to GET a message from said cluster queue.
However you will be able to PUT a message to the cluster queue while connected to qmgr A.
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 2:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Quote: |
However you will be able to PUT a message to the cluster queue ... |
Provided that all other requirement of a cluster have been met.
Are all the cluster objects (queues, channels, FR qmgr, etc.) part of the exact same case-sensitive cluster name? _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tanishka |
Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 2:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 24 Nov 2008 Posts: 144
|
Both what? Both qmgrs? Both queues? Please be more specific with your answers.
Quote: |
Both qmgrs.
is this a new cluster?
do any cluster queues currently exist that have worked before? (is this a new queue, new app?)
are these qmgrs new to the cluster?
|
it is old one some cluster exits and working fine. these queues , qmgrs and app also old .
is the cluster complete? (FRs connect to each other?, and PRs connect to FRs?, all channels in running state?)
to which FRs do the two qmgrs connect?
everything comleted channels working fine. application able to connect to get messages QC.RDF.OCF.REPLY at QMA
problem is not connect to QC.OCF.RDF.REQUEST. and getting below error and no linked exception
javax.jms.InvalidDestinationException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueServices.getQueueOpenException(MQQueueServices.java:412)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.JMSServicesMgr.getQueueOpenException(JMSServicesMgr.java:120)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQSession.createQReceiver(MQSession.java:5584)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueSession.createReceiver(MQQueueSession.java:276)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueSession.createReceiver(MQQueueSession.java:254)
at com.qwest.coma.RDF.RDFQueue.init(RDFQueue.java:111)
at com.qwest.coma.RDF.RDFTransfer.init(RDFTransfer.java:49)
at com.qwest.coma.servlet.RDFServlet.initializeRDFQ(RDFServlet.java:125)
at com.qwest.coma.servlet.RDFServlet.init(RDFServlet.java:96)
at javax.servlet.GenericServlet.init(GenericServlet.java:258) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|