ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » Comminication Error

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Comminication Error « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
mqwhelp
PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2002 7:04 am    Post subject: Comminication Error Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 20 Dec 2001
Posts: 85
Location: TCS

Hi All,

I am using java corba agent(JNDI_LOCATOR) for remote access for the Workflow..
I have seen a peculiar problem..

When I am going to find the template before Creating the workitem sometimes I get FMC_ERROR_COMMUNICATION
The explanation given for this problem..
*************
The specified server cannot be reached; the server to which
the connection should be established is not defined in your
profile; can be returned when the API automatically refreshes
the object.
*************

Where I have to look upon to solve this problem..
Is there any thing I have to look upon in MQ Series..

I have MQSeries And Workflow server on same machine..(512 MB RAM)The network response is quite good..

Pls let me know where I have to check to solve the problem

Waiting for the reply
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
vennela
PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2002 8:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 11 Aug 2002
Posts: 4055
Location: Hyderabad, India

Communication error is returned when the channel definiton table is not copied properly. If your setup is client server type (MQ Workflow Server talking to MQ WF client ), the possible setups are:
1. You should have installed a MQ Client and Workflow client on the client machine. Before configuring the Workflow client copy the channel definition table (usually present in <workflow home dir>\chltabs\ ) to the remote machine and point to this file when asked while configuring. If you are trying to ftp it then make sure that it's done in binary mode.

2. You can have an MQ Server installed along with the Workflow client on the remote machine. When you configure the Workflow client, the configuration utility will promt you if it has to create a new QM. Say yes and say it is an additional QM. It will then promt you for the first QM info and the cluster info.

If you have done all of this and if it still doesn't work try to ping the server machine's port from the remote machine (to confirm the communication is proper).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
vennela
PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2002 8:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 11 Aug 2002
Posts: 4055
Location: Hyderabad, India

If the error is sporadic then see if the response is timed out. You may have to increase the client's response wait time interval.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
mqwhelp
PostPosted: Mon Aug 12, 2002 5:17 am    Post subject: Communication Error Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 20 Dec 2001
Posts: 85
Location: TCS

Hi All,

I am having my own WEB client..
For each user (for development /testing application) I have configured JNDI locator..at MQWF server
Users are issuing the request to Workflow server to create workitem from the application(client for MQWF server)
I am having just one Queue Manager ie FMCQM(default one)..

Following code is written to get the execution service in Java using JNDI_Locator
Please validate thE below mentioned code if possible


*************************
Properties prop = System.getProperties();
prop.put(Context.INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY, UICWFProperties.THIS_INIT_CONT_FACT);
prop.put(Context.PROVIDER_URL, UICWFProperties.CONTEXT_PROVIDER_URL);
objAgent.setLocator(Agent.JNDI_LOCATOR);
objAgent.setName(UICWFProperties.AGENT_NAME);
service = objAgent.locate(UICWFProperties.SYSTEM_GROUP, UICWFProperties.SYSTEM);


if (service != null) {

service.logon2(
pStrUserId,
UICWFProperties.PASSWORD.trim(),
SessionMode.DEFAULT,
AbsenceIndicator.NOT_SET);

}
***************************

Another problem is If I restart the Java Corba Agent on the MQWF server
I get Communication Server in client program(Which is part of EJB method)
which is supposed to login in MQWF..


Only way I found to solve the problem to restart the Client(where EJB server is running ) after Java Corba Agent is restarted on the
MQWF server


The exception says

com.ibm.workflow.api.FmcException:
FMC38009E MQSeries Workflow API Error :
API Return Code : 13
Error Origin : Unavailable
Error Message : Unavailable Nested Exception :


Waiting for Reply
Thanxs in Advance
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kriersd
PostPosted: Wed Sep 04, 2002 1:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 22 Jul 2002
Posts: 209
Location: IA, USA

Be sure to run the JNDI Agent with the IBM JDK not SUN's JDK.. I got stuck on that one.

Communication errors are almost always an mq connectivity problem.
_________________
Dave Krier

IBM WebSphere MQ Workflow V3.4 Solution Designer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » Comminication Error
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.