ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity

MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups

Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages

RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Multiphase Commit » MSDTC amqmtsxatmc.dll does not exist

MSDTC amqmtsxatmc.dll does not exist « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
spenceee
PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 6:46 pm    Post subject: MSDTC amqmtsxatmc.dll does not exist Reply with quote

G'day!

I'm very new to Websphere MQ but very comfortable with transactions.

Environment: .Net 3.5 (equivalent to .net 2.0), SQL Server 2005, Windows XP (MSDTC) and Websphere MQ 6.0.2.5.

I'm attempting to use websphere MQ in a transaction with a database write on SQL Server. If I leave the MQPMO_SYNCPOINT option off then the transaction is successful.

If I enable the syncpoint (either on get or put) then the MQRC 2354 UOW_ENLISTMENT_ERROR is returned. When I check the windows event log, MSDTC has thrown an error saying that it was missing a reference to a dll (amqmtsxatmc.dll). I have checked the bin directory of my installation and I am missing this dll.

I believe that this dll was part of the extended transaction manager, however this is now free from 6.0?

Code:

//Fancy stuff in the constructor is so that MQ can be subscribed into the transaction.
TransactionOptions opt = new TransactionOptions();
opt.IsolationLevel = IsolationLevel.Serializable;
opt.Timeout = TransactionManager.DefaultTimeout;
using (TransactionScope tran = new TransactionScope(TransactionScopeOption.Required, opt, EnterpriseServicesInteropOption.Full))
{
   //dbase code here (removed for business reasons)

//Send the message to WebsphereMQ