Author |
Message
|
bob8799 |
Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 5:44 am Post subject: Getting 2059 Errors |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Dec 2008 Posts: 13
|
I am accessing MQ via .NET and I get 2059 errors using the conncetion code:
----
MQEnvironment.Hostname = txtMQHost.Text;
MQEnvironment.Channel = txtMQChan.Text;
MQEnvironment.Port = Convert.ToInt32("1413");
MQEnvironment.UserId = "rhorn";
mqQMgr = new MQQueueManager(txtMQMgr.Text);
----
2059 error occurs when I try to connect above. Checked all inputs and they are correct. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:06 am Post subject: Re: Getting 2059 Errors |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
bob8799 wrote: |
2059 error occurs when I try to connect above. Checked all inputs and they are correct. |
Search the forum for 2059 - it's probably the most common error code.
In a good 50% of cases it occurs even though all your inputs are correct. If you're certain of that, next step is to check your network. Various methods for doing this discussed at great length in here.
Happy Hunting. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Setting UserId may not do what you think it does.
Specifying a qmgr name in the MQQueueManager constructor may not do what you think it does.
Specifying a qmgr name in the wrong cAsE may not do what you think it does. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bob8799 |
Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:12 am Post subject: Re: 2059 Error |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Dec 2008 Posts: 13
|
Thanks for the response. But after persisting to the admin., he found that I had the wrong IP address. Knew something wasn't right because I never got a 2059 before. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:21 am Post subject: Re: 2059 Error |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
bob8799 wrote: |
I never got a 2059 before. |
This puts you well ahead of the average!
I myself got one Monday (actually several) when someone reconfigured an internal firewall. Not that I'm saying there isn't an upside to the development team being denied access you understand..... _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gbaddeley |
Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 7:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 25 Mar 2003 Posts: 2538 Location: Melbourne, Australia
|
As I keep saying on this forum, look in the MQ error logs on the local machine for more diagnostics on 2059 errors. (C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\errors\AMQERR01.LOG) _________________ Glenn |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2008 7:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
gbaddeley wrote: |
As I keep saying on this forum, look in the MQ error logs on the local machine for more diagnostics on 2059 errors. (C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\errors\AMQERR01.LOG) |
for unix based systems ... /var/mqm/errors/AMQERR01.LOG
 _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|