Author |
Message
|
m4c0 |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 3:52 am Post subject: MQSI freezes with Oracle |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 07 Nov 2008 Posts: 17
|
Everytime MQSI tries to access an Oracle database, it freezes. If I create the broker database on Oracle, the "mqsicreatebroker" command freezes. If I use DB2 as broker DB and then deploy a flow with a DataInsert node, the DataFlowEngine process freezes.
JDBC accessing the same database works fine. I suspect there's something wrong with ODBC.
BTW, nothing was sent to syslog. Last entry in ODBC trace is:
Code: |
ppid=4416:pid=8 1f99:f50c46b0 ENTER SQLConnect
HDBC 0x080d0468
UCHAR * 0x080cff38 [ -3] "<dsname>"
SWORD -3
UCHAR * 0x08080960 [ -3] "<dsuser>"
SWORD -3
UCHAR * 0xf6864838 [ -3] "******"
SWORD -3
|
I notice that <dsname> is the datasource name (not the Oracle SID). The same result happens even when both names are equal.
Environment
OS: SUSE Linux Enterprise Server 10 (x86_64)
MQSI: 6.1.0.2
MQM: 6.0.2.1
SQL*Plus: 10.2.0.1.0
Oracle Server: 10.2.0.4.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 4:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Are you using the drivers provided with the product, or existing drivers from your site? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
m4c0 |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 4:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 07 Nov 2008 Posts: 17
|
I'm using drivers provided by MQSI. Tried both "merant" and "v5.3":
/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/merant/lib/UKor823.so
/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/ODBC32/V5.3/lib/UKor823.so |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sridhsri |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 6:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 19 Jun 2008 Posts: 297
|
could it be because you are trying the 32 bit drivers ? what oracle client do you have - 32 or 64 bit ?
with broker 6.1, the default is 64. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 6:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 6:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
Hi sridhsri, you were faster  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 6:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Tibor wrote: |
Hi sridhsri, you were faster  |
The force is strong in that one. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 7:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
mqjeff wrote: |
Tibor wrote: |
Hi sridhsri, you were faster  |
The force is strong in that one. |
The force. Or the caffine.  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sridhsri |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 7:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 19 Jun 2008 Posts: 297
|
Quote: |
The force is strong in that one. |
Thank you Obe  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 7:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Vitor wrote: |
The force. Or the caffine.  |
You repeat yourself. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
m4c0 |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 7:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 07 Nov 2008 Posts: 17
|
Broker is 32bit:
Code: |
$ ldd `which mqsistart.bin`
linux-gate.so.1 => (0xffffe000)
...
libstdc++.so.5 => /usr/lib/libstdc++.so.5 (0xf7053000)
libpthread.so.0 => /lib/libpthread.so.0 (0xf703f000)
libdl.so.2 => /lib/libdl.so.2 (0xf703b000)
...
/lib/ld-linux.so.2 (0xf7f13000)
...
libodbcinst.so => /opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/lib/libodbcinst.so (0xf5b53000)
libUKicu23.so => /opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/ODBC32/V5.3/lib/libUKicu23.so (0xf5068000) |
Oracle client is 64bit:
Code: |
$ ldd `which sqlplus`
libsqlplus.so => /opt/oracle/product/10.2/db_1/lib/libsqlplus.so (0x00002ade26958000)
...
libc.so.6 => /lib64/libc.so.6 (0x00002ade28802000)
/lib64/ld-linux-x86-64.so.2 (0x00002ade2683b000)
|
But my LD_LIBRARY_PATH points to 32bit version of Oracle Client libs:
Code: |
$ echo $LD_LIBRARY_PATH
/opt/oracle/product/10.2/db_1/lib32:/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/jre15/bin/classic:/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/jre15/bin:/opt/mqm/java/lib:/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/lib:/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/bin:/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/ODBC32/V5.3/lib:/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/xml4c/lib:/opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/xlxpc/lib::/home/db2inst1/sqllib/lib:/opt/oracle/product/10.2/db_1/lib32 |
Code: |
$ ldd /opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/merant/lib/UKor823.so
libUKicu23.so => /opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/ODBC32/V5.3/lib/libUKicu23.so (0xf7309000)
libclntsh.so => /opt/oracle/product/10.2/db_1/lib32/libclntsh.so (0xf656a000)
libodbcinst.so => /opt/ibm/mqsi/6.1/lib/libodbcinst.so (0xf64be000)
libdl.so.2 => /lib/libdl.so.2 (0xf64ba000)
libstdc++.so.5 => /usr/lib/libstdc++.so.5 (0xf63fe000)
libm.so.6 => /lib/libm.so.6 (0xf63d9000)
libc.so.6 => /lib/libc.so.6 (0xf62b9000)
libgcc_s.so.1 => /lib/libgcc_s.so.1 (0xf62ad000)
/lib/ld-linux.so.2 (0x56555000)
libnnz10.so => /opt/oracle/product/10.2/db_1/lib32/libnnz10.so (0xf60a9000)
libnsl.so.1 => /lib/libnsl.so.1 (0xf6094000)
|
It worked with MQSI 6.1.0.0, but, after the upgrade to 6.1.0.2...  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 7:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
In this case I blundered, but the details were hidden earlier |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 7:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Contact IBM support for a workaround. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
m4c0 |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 9:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 07 Nov 2008 Posts: 17
|
mqjeff wrote: |
Contact IBM support for a workaround. |
Is this your opinion or this is a known bug? I can workaround using DB2 to host the broker database and JDBC to access my user database, but this is not right.
If it is a bug, then there's not I can do about. If it isn't, I want to know what is wrong, because I want to prevent making the same mistake again. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 9:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
There's an issue with the DataDirect driver version 5.3.
IBM support has a workaround or a fix.
I've forgotten the details. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|