Author |
Message
|
kun.leeing |
Posted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:29 pm Post subject: Could not load type 'IBM.WMQ.MQDestination' from assembly |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 27 Sep 2008 Posts: 171
|
Hi,Experts.
My app putting msg run correctly on my pc that have installed MQ server (windows xp,.net framework 2.0). But It's failed when I placed it on another client pc and throw a error.
System.TypeLoadException: Could not load type 'IBM.WMQ.MQDestination' from assembly 'amqmdnet, Version=1.0.0.3, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=dd3cb1c9aae9ec97' |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
You probably need to also install the XMS package...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kun.leeing |
Posted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 9:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 27 Sep 2008 Posts: 171
|
Thanks.
But where can I get the package? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kun.leeing |
Posted: Mon Nov 03, 2008 9:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 27 Sep 2008 Posts: 171
|
And why can my app be run on my pc installed MQServer if I missed the installation of xms package. It just can not be run in other pcs which just install MQClient and set environment variables. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Nov 04, 2008 3:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ghcnguyen |
Posted: Tue Aug 25, 2009 8:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 23 Aug 2009 Posts: 5
|
Hi,
Why do i get System.TypeLoadException: Could not load type 'IBM.WMQ.MQDestination
when i build a client on a v7 MQ vista machine and then run it on a v6 MQ win xp machine.
please help. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shashikanth_in |
Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 7:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 26 Feb 2009 Posts: 123
|
You are using WMQ .NET classes and not XMS. So installing XMS IA9H may not solve your problem.
You can't run an .NET application that has been built with MQ v7 assembly on another machine where MQv6 is installed. Type load exception is because, MQDestination.cs class is newly added in WMQ v7 client and it isn't available in v6. So, when the application tried to execute on a computer with v6 client installed. It is trying to look for v7 classes(new) and hence the exception.
HTH |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
arek |
Posted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 12:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 20 Oct 2010 Posts: 1
|
Hi all. Any development on this problem.
I don't really understand why this does not work.
Aparently assembly amqmdnet is loaded just fine on system with v6 client (even version is the same in v6 and v7 client). What exacly tries to access MQDestination class? I'm not using it in my app (application is actualy written with v6 client and I'm using v7 only because I moved to Win 7 64-bit).
So, my app written for v6 client (not using MQDestination anywhere) and compiled with v7 client is copied to another machine with v6 client installed. No MQ related files form my machine (that would be from v7) are copied with app. What exacly is using MQDestination?! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 12:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
arek wrote: |
Hi all. Any development on this problem.
I don't really understand why this does not work.
Aparently assembly amqmdnet is loaded just fine on system with v6 client (even version is the same in v6 and v7 client). What exacly tries to access MQDestination class? I'm not using it in my app (application is actualy written with v6 client and I'm using v7 only because I moved to Win 7 64-bit).
So, my app written for v6 client (not using MQDestination anywhere) and compiled with v7 client is copied to another machine with v6 client installed. No MQ related files form my machine (that would be from v7) are copied with app. What exacly is using MQDestination?! |
The code you write for V7 is not compatible with the code you write for V6.
The code you compiled with V7 is not compatible with a V6 distribution, even if it does not contain any V7 specific commands.
You need to recompile for the V6 client.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shashikanth_in |
Posted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 8:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 26 Feb 2009 Posts: 123
|
MQDestination in MQ v7 is an abstract class. MQQueue and MQTopic classes are derived from MQDestination. So when you compiled with V7 client, MQDestination gets pulled in indirectly even if you have not used it explicitly.
Using .NET book in MQ v7 InfoCenter has more details. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|