Author |
Message
|
skoesters |
Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2008 4:57 am Post subject: writing in a non local QREMOTE?! |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Jun 2008 Posts: 73
|
Hi,
maybe this question sounds stupid, but i am no MQ Pro.
On "my" MQ Server i have a normal MQ installation to one of our customers.
2 Channels (Sender / Receiver), Local Queue, Transmission Queue, Local def of remote queue.
This works fine
we use a "selfmade" software to write in the Local def of remote queue (here: QREMOTE). This Sofware runs on the same machine that the QMGR does.
We now would like to put our selfmade Software on a different Server (we want the MQ server only to run MQ stuff). To get this to work our Software needs to write in a QREMOTE thats not local anymore.
Is that possible or does a software that should write in a queue have to run on the same machine as the QMGR does? If its possible, what do i need to setup?
Only a kind of listener, or a channel to the server where the software runs on (with an extra MQ Installation)?
thank you very much!
regards
Sebastian |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2008 5:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
You can use the MQ client to achieve your aim.
Download the MQ client for your application platform (it's free). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
skoesters |
Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2008 10:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Jun 2008 Posts: 73
|
Thank you!
is the MQ Client available for RedHat Linux only (like the Server).
I only found the RPM Version but need something for Debian/Ubuntu.
Only our MQ Server itselfs is Redhat |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
skoesters |
Posted: Tue Oct 28, 2008 12:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Jun 2008 Posts: 73
|
at the moment i am able to test with another Redhat Server.
i did the following:
on the QMGR:
created a server connection channel
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(CLIENT.CHANNEL) CHLTYPE(SVRCONN)
ALTDATE(2008-10-2 ALTTIME(08.12.40)
COMPHDR(NONE) COMPMSG(NONE)
DESCR( ) HBINT(300)
KAINT(AUTO) MAXINST(999999999)
MAXINSTC(999999999) MAXMSGL(4194304)
MCAUSER( ) MONCHL(QMGR)
RCVDATA( ) RCVEXIT( )
SCYDATA( ) SCYEXIT( )
SENDDATA( ) SENDEXIT( )
SHARECNV(10) SSLCAUTH(REQUIRED)
SSLCIPH( ) SSLPEER( )
Created a Listener on Port 1414 and startetd it.
on the client:
set the enviroment:
set MQSERVER=CLIENT.CHANNEL/TCP/10.10.121.130
(connection to the listener port via telnet is working)
no i tried to send a message from the client to the server
./amqsputc LOCAL.DEF.REMOTE DUS.QUEUE.MANAGER
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
MQCONN ended with reason code 2058
i do not see any network activity with tcpddump when starting the amqsputc command. So it seems that there is even no try to connect to the QMGR?!
any idea? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
David.Partridge |
Posted: Tue Oct 28, 2008 12:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 249
|
export MQSERVER=CLIENT.CHANNEL/TCP/"10.10.121.130(1414)" _________________ Cheers,
David C. Partridge |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
skoesters |
Posted: Tue Oct 28, 2008 12:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Jun 2008 Posts: 73
|
you are right.
i noticed it after sending this post....
thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
skoesters |
Posted: Tue Oct 28, 2008 12:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Jun 2008 Posts: 73
|
back to my ubuntu question.
i tried to install MQclient under Ubuntu with "alien"
this seemed to work. But when i now try to put a message i get
./amqsputc LOCAL.DEF.REMOTE DUS.QUEUE.MANAGER
Sample AMQSPUT0 start
Segmentation fault
is there a way to get mq client run on ubuntu?
thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Tue Oct 28, 2008 1:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
skoesters |
Posted: Tue Oct 28, 2008 1:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Jun 2008 Posts: 73
|
this is only a test server. i dont name queues like this normally
i will search for the java mq client. thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
skoesters |
Posted: Tue Oct 28, 2008 1:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Jun 2008 Posts: 73
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Tue Oct 28, 2008 3:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
AFAIK you get the JAR files with the MQ client. I presume they are portable so you could copy them from a Windows MQ client to a Linux platform (but I don't really know for sure).
Of course this only helps if the application is written in Java. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
skoesters |
Posted: Tue Oct 28, 2008 3:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Jun 2008 Posts: 73
|
the appl. is written in java. so i only need to find the files  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue Oct 28, 2008 3:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Do not trust any file that claims to be WebSphere MQ and does not come directly from IBM's website. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Tue Oct 28, 2008 3:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
Open MQ (whatever that is) is not Websphere MQ.
Install IBM WMQ client on your desktop PC and copy com.ibm.mq.jar (you may need other jar files as well). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|