ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » MQ V7.0 JMS - broker message selection exception

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 MQ V7.0 JMS - broker message selection exception « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
tof
PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2008 2:20 am    Post subject: MQ V7.0 JMS - broker message selection exception Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 29 Sep 2008
Posts: 14

Hi all,

I get an error saying that broker-side message selection is only available if I use BROKER_V2 (which isn't true according to the online documentation for MQ V7)

This is the exception message:

Code:

com.ibm.msg.client.jms.DetailedJMSException: JMSFMQ3036: Broker side message sel
ection is only valid when using WebSphere MQ Integrator broker. Broker version a
nd message selection are not consistent. Ensure the broker version (JMSC.MQJMS_B
ROKER_V2) has been set in the ConnectionFactory.


This is the code I use:

Code:

factory.setHostName("localhost");
factory.setPort(server_port);
factory.setTransportType(JMSC.MQJMS_TP_CLIENT_MQ_TCPIP);
factory.setChannel("JAVA.CHANNEL");
factory.setBrokerVersion(JMSC.MQJMS_BROKER_UNSPECIFIED);
// message selection performed by broker
factory.setMessageSelection(JMSC.MQJMS_MSEL_BROKER);
factory.setMQConnectionOptions(JMSC.MQCNO_FASTPATH_BINDING);


Funny enough if I don't set the CHANNEL for the connection factory no exception is thrown. Any ideas?

Thanx in advance,

g
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2008 2:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

tof wrote:
factory.setBrokerVersion(JMSC.MQJMS_BROKER_UNSPECIFIED);

Haven't worked with V7 yet but I'll go out on a limb and expect that the culprit is the above line.
You would know which broker you are using (WMB or WMQ). Each has specific capabilities. This is telling you that you are trying to use a capability that would be specific to WMB.

Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » MQ V7.0 JMS - broker message selection exception
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.