Author |
Message
|
ata_nitjsr |
Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 3:47 am Post subject: MQ Client |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Apr 2007 Posts: 56
|
I have instal mq client on a windows desktop.......
i can see nothing but few exe & dll..........it is showing nothing in Services & start menu but it is there in add remove program.....
how to connect with server with server connection channel............
wht ar the commands
the command like "SET MQSERVER=CHAN1/TCP/*.*.*.*" where to run? as MQSERVER is not present in bin folder.............
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Chandra Mohan |
Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 4:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 26 Jul 2006 Posts: 53
|
You have to run command
# SET MQSERVER= SVRCON/TCP/ip add.(port #) on command prompt.
Then it will set as environment variable for windows. Whenevr u give a request to connect with QM using ipp add. then it will refer MQSERVER parameter.
Regards
CM _________________ Chandra Mohan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ata_nitjsr |
Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 4:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Apr 2007 Posts: 56
|
[quote="Chandra Mohan"]
# SET MQSERVER= SVRCON/TCP/ip add.(port #)
I have to give this #???
IP & port of client or server?????????
I know it is very silly Q but plesase help me more....... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Mr Butcher |
Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 4:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 1716
|
ip and port of the MQ server you like to connect to.
there is a client manual available _________________ Regards, Butcher |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ata_nitjsr |
Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 4:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Apr 2007 Posts: 56
|
Ok thanks.......
From The client what configration I need 2 do???????
I am reading "WebSphere MQ for Windows Quick Beginnings" & "WebSphere MQ Clients"............... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 5:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 6:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9470 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
On the MQ client, at a c: prompt, you have to run the following command with this syntax:
SET MQSERVER=channelname/TCP/ipaddress(port)
You must have defined a SVRCONN channel on the MQ server. The channelname in the SET command must match the SVRCONN channel name at the MQ server. The ipaddress is the ipaddress of the MQ server. On the MQ server, you must have a listener listening on the port.
Then you must run a program that does an MQCONNect call.
This is pretty well documented in the WMQ Clients manual. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gbaddeley |
Posted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 3:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 25 Mar 2003 Posts: 2538 Location: Melbourne, Australia
|
If your MQ client programs are in Java you don't need to configure the CLNTCONN channel using the MQSERVER environment variable or in a CCDT file. It can be configured in the program using the MQ Java classes.
It can also be done programmatically in other languages using the MQCONNX call and supplying the MQCNO & MQCD structures.
ipaddress(port) -> The ipaddress should really be the host name of the queue manager system. The (port) is not required if the queue managers listener is on the default port 1414.
You've demonstrated that you haven't read the "WebSphere MQ Clients" manual. Go read it ! _________________ Glenn |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|