Author |
Message
|
hairamesh |
Posted: Thu Aug 01, 2002 5:04 am Post subject: MQ Client Connection Problem |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 03 Jul 2002 Posts: 9
|
Hi,
I have a problem like I am not able to connect MQ Server from client. I am using MQ Series V5.2. I gave environment variables in client like this.
SET MQ Server = CHANNEL/TCP/(IP ADDRESS)(PORT NO)
In server side, I created client connection like this.
Client Connection Name: CHANNEL
Connection Name: (IP Address) Ã Here I specified Server side IP Address.
In the same way I also created Server connection channel.
Channel Name: CHANNEL
Type: Server Connection
Please tell me where I did mistake.
Thanks in advance.
Ramesh. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mrlinux |
Posted: Thu Aug 01, 2002 5:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 14 Feb 2002 Posts: 1261 Location: Detroit,MI USA
|
It would help to know what error you are getting or what problem you are having.
1) You dont need the clientconn channel _________________ Jeff
IBM Certified Developer MQSeries
IBM Certified Specialist MQSeries
IBM Certified Solutions Expert MQSeries |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Thu Aug 01, 2002 5:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
Yes, an error would be nice. However, I will say the following about your environment variable. It should look like:
set MQSERVER=CHANNEL/TCP/9.1.2.3(1414)
or
set MQSERVER=CHANNEL/TCP/hostname(1414)
The one you gave has a blank in it and the hostname is in parenthesis. Also, please supply the operating system that you are running the client/qmgr on. And finally, do you have the listener running? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hairamesh |
Posted: Thu Aug 01, 2002 7:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 03 Jul 2002 Posts: 9
|
Hi master,
Thanks for the reply. the error 2035.
listner is perfectly running.
Please tell me what can I do.
the os is windows nt
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mrlinux |
Posted: Thu Aug 01, 2002 8:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 14 Feb 2002 Posts: 1261 Location: Detroit,MI USA
|
2035 is an authorization failure, the userid you are using to run the program is not authorized to connect to MQSeries. There are several
methods for fixing this it will depend on your requirements _________________ Jeff
IBM Certified Developer MQSeries
IBM Certified Specialist MQSeries
IBM Certified Solutions Expert MQSeries |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hairamesh |
Posted: Thu Aug 01, 2002 11:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 03 Jul 2002 Posts: 9
|
Please tell me how to set the authorization for the queue manager.
My requirement is i have to connect from server to client.
Thanks,
Ramesh. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mrlinux |
Posted: Thu Aug 01, 2002 11:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 14 Feb 2002 Posts: 1261 Location: Detroit,MI USA
|
Well is the client that is connecting to the server have a valid userid on
the box ??
What are the platforms involved ????
Is the client ok to be part of the mqm group ????
If the client has a valid userid on the server then do the following
setmqaut -m QMGR_NAME -t qmgr -p USERID +inq +connect
setmqaut -m QMGR_NAME -t q -n QUEUE_NAME -p USERID +browse +get +inq
For better answer you need to answer the above _________________ Jeff
IBM Certified Developer MQSeries
IBM Certified Specialist MQSeries
IBM Certified Solutions Expert MQSeries |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hairamesh |
Posted: Thu Aug 01, 2002 12:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 03 Jul 2002 Posts: 9
|
[color=black][color=blue]Well is the client that is connecting to the server have a valid userid on
the box ??
What are the platforms involved ????
-> Only NT for both sides.
Is the client ok to be part of the mqm group ????
-> This one I don’t know. Please tell me how to create mqm group.
If the client has a valid userid on the server then do the following
setmqaut -m QMGR_NAME -t qmgr -p USERID +inq +connect
setmqaut -m QMGR_NAME -t q -n QUEUE_NAME -p USERID +browse +get +inq
-> Whenever I gave the above command it says that
AMQ7026: A principal or group name was invalid.
Thank you,
Ramesh.[/color][/color] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kavithadhevi |
Posted: Mon Aug 19, 2002 10:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 14 May 2002 Posts: 201 Location: USA
|
Hi,
It is because the syntax u should not give the userid
Quote: |
setmqaut -m QMGR_NAME -t qmgr -p USERID +inq +connect
setmqaut -m QMGR_NAME -t q -n QUEUE_NAME -p USERID +browse +get +inq
|
use either -p PrincipalName
or -g GroupName _________________ Thanks in Advance.
Kavitha
IBM Certified System Administrator
Websphere MQ v 5.3
www.zealphoenix.com |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|