Author |
Message
|
brian_r |
Posted: Tue Aug 26, 2008 5:11 am Post subject: channel authority problem reason code 2035 |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 28 Jan 2008 Posts: 31 Location: Dublin
|
Hi All,
Ive created two queues managers on a Unix platform. Ive created a SDR channel on local and RCVR on remote. All the respective queues have been set up(transmission, remote....).
The listener is port 1415.
The problem I am having is with Authorites when trying to start the sender channel. The channel goes to retry state, and the logs on the remote system reads as follows:
AMQ9508: Program cannot connect to the queue manager.
EXPLANATION:
The connection attempt to queue manager 'QMSSLTEST1' failed with reason code
2035.
ACTION:
Ensure that the queue manager is available and operational.
The Queue Manager is available. When creating all the MQ objects I have not tampered with authorities, so the default is still set. I have since given all authorities(which I think they had by default anyway) to the SDR and RCVR channels, but Im still getting an 2035 error code.
Ive also checked the AUT of the transmission and remote queues and they are also fine EG MQM has RW on all.
Is there something Im missing?
Thanks in advance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Tue Aug 26, 2008 5:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
Try to switch on the authority events flag (alter qmgr authorev(enabled)) and browse the messages in the event queue (SYSTEM.ADMIN.QMGR.EVENT). For better understanding the messages you can use a complementary tool e.g. supportpac MA01: Q program or supportpac MO71: GUI Administrator (mqmonntp).
Using q:
Code: |
$ q -iSYSTEM.ADMIN.QMGR.EVENT -mFSQP -df
MQSeries Q Program by Paul Clarke [ V4.5 Build:Sep 15 2006 ]
Connecting ...connected to 'FSQP'.
============================================================================
Command :44 (QMgr Event)
Reason :2222 (QMgr active.)
Parameter Id :2015 (QMgr Name)
Value :'FSQP '
============================================================================
Command :44 (QMgr Event)
Reason :2035 (Not authorized.)
Parameter Id :2015 (QMgr Name)
Value :'FSQP '
Parameter Id :1020 (Reason Qualifier)
Value :2 [0x'2'] MQRQ_OPEN_NOT_AUTHORIZED
Parameter Id :2016 (Q Name)
Value :'TONL_OSS_IN '
Parameter Id :1022 (Open Options)
Value :8200 [0x'2008']
Parameter Id :3025 (User Identifier)
Value :'_ccbs '
Parameter Id :1 (Appl Type)
Value :6 [0x'6'] MQAT_AIX
Parameter Id :3024 (Appl Name)
Value :'mq2filec'
No more messages.
$ |
HTH,
Tibor |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
brian_r |
Posted: Tue Aug 26, 2008 8:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 28 Jan 2008 Posts: 31 Location: Dublin
|
Thanks for the info Tibor.
Ive set the 'SYSTEM.ADMIN.QMGR.EVENT' to get Authority issues, and have got the following messages in this queue:
00000000: 0000 0007 0000 0024 0000 0001 0000 002C '.......$.......,'
00000010: 0000 0001 0000 0001 0000 0001 0000 07F3 '................'
00000020: 0000 0005 0000 0004 0000 0044 0000 07DF '...........D....'
00000030: 0000 0000 0000 0030 514D 5353 4C54 4553 '.......0QMSSLTES'
00000040: 5431 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 'T1 '
00000050: 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 2020 ' '
00000060: 2020 2020 2020 2020 0000 0003 0000 0010 ' ........'
00000070: 0000 03FC 0000 0001 0000 0004 0000 0020 '............... '
00000080: 0000 0BD1 0000 0000 0000 000C 726F 6F74 '............root'
00000090: 2020 2020 2020 2020 0000 0003 0000 0010 ' ........'
000000A0: 0000 0001 0000 0006 0000 0004 0000 0030 '...............0'
000000B0: 0000 0BD0 0000 0000 0000 001C 616D 7172 '............amqr'
000000C0: 6D70 7061 5F6E 6420 2020 2020 2020 2020 'mppa_nd '
000000D0: 2020 2020 2020 2020 ' '
Not sure what this means, maybe, for some reason, its picking up my profile as "root" instead of "mqm"?
Ive given root all authorities on SDR and RCVR channels but still get the same error message  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Aug 26, 2008 8:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Qmgrs should be started by someone in the mqm group (usually not root)  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
brian_r |
Posted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 12:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 28 Jan 2008 Posts: 31 Location: Dublin
|
Thanks fjb_saper.
I have been using MQM all along. Ive just checked and am not authorised to perform such things as starting/ending a QM through Root. So Ive no idea why its coming up in the logs. Would it be anything to do with the inedt.conf file, which I edited to allow the port to listen on 1415? I did edit this file using Root. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
brian_r |
Posted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 1:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 28 Jan 2008 Posts: 31 Location: Dublin
|
Just performed the operation again and get the following in the logs:
08/27/08 10:11:30 - Process(16098.4) User(root) Program(amqrmppa_nd)
AMQ9508: Program cannot connect to the queue manager.
EXPLANATION:
The connection attempt to queue manager 'QMSSLTEST1' failed with reason code
2035.
ACTION:
Ensure that the queue manager is available and operational.
So from the top line (User(root)), for some reason root is trying to start the channel??
I am using profile mqm on local and remote systems, using runmqsc on both.
Anybody any ideas, or seen this before?
Thanks in advance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rgprasanna |
Posted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 2:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 02 May 2007 Posts: 91 Location: Chennai - India
|
does your solaris box is installed with NIS+ directory service? _________________ Prasanna |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 2:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
brian_r,
This is your message event in details:
Code: |
Format :'MQEVENT '
Flags :00000000
Command :44 (QMgr Event)
Reason :2035 (Not authorized.)
Parameter Id :2015 (QMgr Name)
Value :'QMSSLTEST1 '
Parameter Id :1020 (Reason Qualifier)
Value :1 [0x'1'] MQRQ_CONN_NOT_AUTHORIZED
Parameter Id :3025 (User Identifier)
Value :'root '
Parameter Id :1 (Appl Type)
Value :6 [0x'6'] MQAT_AIX
Parameter Id :3024 (Appl Name)
Value :'amqrmppa_nd ' |
But why do you use inetd.conf for listening? IMHO this is a deprecated way, my recommendation is the using of LISTENER object, just
look this description.
HTH,
Tibor |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
brian_r |
Posted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 2:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 28 Jan 2008 Posts: 31 Location: Dublin
|
Sorry should have clarified earlier, its AIX |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 3:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
brian_r wrote: |
Sorry should have clarified earlier, its AIX |
...but we know it because of the Application Type field  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
belchman |
Posted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 8:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 31 Mar 2006 Posts: 386 Location: Ohio, USA
|
A wild guess because of the name of your remote host (QMSSLTEST1)...
By chance to you have SSL enabled on the sender or receiver and do not have the required certs deployed? _________________ Make three correct guesses consecutively and you will establish a reputation as an expert. ~ Laurence J. Peter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Aug 27, 2008 1:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
brian_r wrote: |
Thanks fjb_saper.
I have been using MQM all along. Ive just checked and am not authorised to perform such things as starting/ending a QM through Root. So Ive no idea why its coming up in the logs. Would it be anything to do with the inedt.conf file, which I edited to allow the port to listen on 1415? I did edit this file using Root. |
Yes root starts your listeners. You need to add su - mqm in front of your listener commands. Better start the listeners as runmqlsr and not through Inetd.
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
brian_r |
Posted: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 28 Jan 2008 Posts: 31 Location: Dublin
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
brian_r wrote: |
Thanks fjb_saper.
I have been using MQM all along. Ive just checked and am not authorised to perform such things as starting/ending a QM through Root. So Ive no idea why its coming up in the logs. Would it be anything to do with the inedt.conf file, which I edited to allow the port to listen on 1415? I did edit this file using Root. |
Yes root starts your listeners. You need to add su - mqm in front of your listener commands. Better start the listeners as runmqlsr and not through Inetd.
Enjoy  |
Thanks this is the answer .
I ended the listener which was started by inetd.conf therefore root. then ran "runmqlsr -t tcp -p 1415 -m QMSSLTEST1".
Started the channel and it connected using MQM fine.
Thanks all!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Mon Sep 08, 2008 9:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
Better yet, now that you stopped using inetd, make the Listener an object that the QM owns. This way the QM starts and stops the Listener automagically and you can simplify your MQ start/stop scripts. _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Sep 08, 2008 2:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
PeterPotkay wrote: |
Better yet, now that you stopped using inetd, make the Listener an object that the QM owns. This way the QM starts and stops the Listener automagically and you can simplify your MQ start/stop scripts. |
This is the preferred way in MQ V6.
No need to trouble yourself with OS commands for runmqlsr anymore.
Set up the listener with the runmqsc commands and set the control to : control(qmgr).  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|