Author |
Message
|
sivaguru |
Posted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 9:33 pm Post subject: Setting HttpRequest node properties dynamically . |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 18 Jun 2008 Posts: 40
|
Hi,
Iam using WMB 6.0 . I went through the Help contents of WMB6.0 and found a way to dynamically set the HTTPRequest node's WebService URL property . I would also like to set the other properties like the HTTP(s)Proxy Location dynamically .
I found that the version 6.1 provides the options to override those properties dynamically . But i would like to perform a similar thing in Version 6.0
Is there any way i can achieve this in Version 6.0 .
Any help would be greatly appreciated .
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 10:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
even in v6 you can set HTTPRequest node's WebService URL property dunamically in eSQL..
look at LocalEnv tree structure.. _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 3:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
The ability to set the proxy dynamically for the HTTPRequest node was added in 6.1.
Regards, _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sivaguru |
Posted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 3:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 18 Jun 2008 Posts: 40
|
Thanks all for the reply.
I could set the WebserviceURL property dynamically in V6.
But I also want to set the proxy call setting dynamically in V6.
Kindly help me to proceed further . |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 7:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
Quote: |
Kindly help me to proceed further |
You will have to update to 6.1 to set the proxy dynamically. _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sivaguru |
Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 11:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 18 Jun 2008 Posts: 40
|
Hi All ,
Thanks for the replies . |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sivaguru |
Posted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 5:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 18 Jun 2008 Posts: 40
|
Hi
Iam in the learning process of Msg Broker. I have read the Help, but I have understood partially abt this. So If somebody can help me out it would be of great help.
I am trying to call a WebService using WMB 6.1 Version
Flow
-------
HTTPInputNode --->Compute-->HTTPRequest(SSL)-->HTTPReplyNode
I am getting an XML message with below details as input
<ConnectionDetails>
<HTTP>
<RequestURL>https://helloWorld</RequestURL>
<URLSelector>/testpoint.html</URLSelector>
<Authentication>
<BasicEncoded>Basic</BasicEncoded>
<UserName>ABCXYZ</UserName>
<Password>ABC123</Password>
</Authentication>
<Headers>
<SOAPAction>http://test.com/U</SOAPAction>
</Headers>
<Proxy>
<ProxyLocation>s.tst.1.org:8000</ProxyLocation>
<Authentication>
<BasicEncoded>Basic</BasicEncoded>
<UserName>ABC123</UserName>
<Password>ABC123</Password>
</Authentication>
</Proxy>
</HTTP>
</ConnectionDetails>
clari's
-------
I have set the properties dynamically from the above details.
-- <RequestURL> node value
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.HTTP.RequestURL = Environment.Variables.RqstURL;
--<ProxyLocation> node value
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.HTTP.ProxyURL = Environment.Variables.ProxyURL;
--<URLSelector> node value
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.HTTP.RequestLine.RequestURI = Environment.Variables.URLSelector;
1. Iam not sure how to handle the <Authentication> part of the Input xml
2. Inwhich manner does HTTP Request Header & HTTP Input Header differs
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sandeep9678 |
Posted: Tue Aug 26, 2008 1:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 04 Aug 2008 Posts: 41 Location: India
|
sivaguru wrote: |
Hi
1. Iam not sure how to handle the <Authentication> part of the Input xml
 |
Go through com.ibm.broker.javacompute.Base64
This have one method called encode. with the help of that you can get the encoded text and then set that text value to HTTPRequestHeader.Authorization _________________ Cheers,
Sandeep |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|