|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
how to send mdb file through MQSeries |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
naveen |
Posted: Fri Jul 26, 2002 12:03 am Post subject: how to send mdb file through MQSeries |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 23 Jul 2002 Posts: 2 Location: Hyderabad
|
Hi,
I am naveen here desperately need help from you.
we are using middleware as MQSeries and I am novice to that.
The programming language we are using is Java.
We are able put message from text file and get the message and write into a text file using streams.
foll to put message:
FileInputStream f2 = new FileInputStream (new File(filename));
DataInputStream in = new DataInputStream (f2);
byte[] b2 = new byte[in.available ()];
in.readFully (b2);
in.close ();
msg.replyToQueueName = filename;
msg.write(b2);
dl.put(msg,pmo);
foll code to get message:
File fl = new File("028-REC1.txt");
RandomAccessFile raf = new RandomAccessFile(fl,"rw");
long len = raf.length();
raf.writeBytes(msgTxt);
when mdb file is sent then its getting hanged.
so anyone could throw some light how an mdb file data is to
be sent.
warm regards
naveen _________________ naveen
TCS |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kingsley |
Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2002 8:52 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 30 Sep 2001 Posts: 175 Location: Hursley
|
Hi Naveen,
Since Mdb file is related to Access, the data in it wont be in ASCII format. As you might have tried, you might have set the format field to MQFMT_STRING which is good for text files but not for MDB format.
Here you are sending data not in ASCII format but in another format.
So first write a driver
1 that reads data from MDB file
2 Convert the data into the Text (ASCII)
3 compose the message and put it in the Queue
Do the reverse when you get the data.
Let me know,in case you have any trouble.
Rgds,
kalyan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
amigupta1978 |
Posted: Mon Jul 29, 2002 3:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 22 Jan 2002 Posts: 132 Location: India
|
Hi,
such try setting some flags in MQ message with Format None...also whats the size of ur mdb file. Is it crossing the maximum message length property of the message.,
amit |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pcrparimi |
Posted: Mon Jul 29, 2002 10:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 09 Oct 2001 Posts: 43 Location: NY
|
Naveen,
You can use Reference messaging. But using java to do this, you have to explore.
Poorna |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|