ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » SOLVED: Problem with MRM domain message: null root at Input

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 SOLVED: Problem with MRM domain message: null root at Input « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
lrasalas01
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:33 am    Post subject: SOLVED: Problem with MRM domain message: null root at Input Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 16 Jul 2008
Posts: 14

Hi,

I am stuck with following issue.
I am using a message flow to convert input XML message into fixed length string using MRM domain. So I have a input node, a compute node for xml to fixed length text conversion and an output node.

When I put a test message, I get following error in trace log.
Code:
- <ParserException timestamp="2008-08-05 07:39:54.221240" thread="35" function="XMLHandler::error" type="" name="" label="" text="XMLHandler::error reported from the Xerces parser" catalog="BIPv500" number="5117" file="/build/S000_P/src/cpi/pwf/xml/xmlhandler.cpp" line="969">
  <Insert type="integer">182</Insert>
  <Insert type="string">Null pointer</Insert>
  <Insert type="integer">1</Insert>
  <Insert type="integer">1</Insert>
  <Insert type="string">Invalid document structure</Insert>
  <Insert type="string">SiebelMessage</Insert>
  <Insert type="string" />
  <Insert type="string" />
  </ParserException>


My input XML is
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-16"?>
<?Siebel-Property-Set EscapeNames="false"?>
<SiebelMessage MessageId="1-2MWT" IntObjectName="CRAC1130 Action Interface" MessageType="Integration Object" IntObjectFormat="Siebel Hierarchical">
<ListOfAction>
<Action>
....
</Action>
</ListOfAction>
</SiebleMessage>


I also took the trace of root element at catch node of input and found that node is not being generated at all. Can somebody please tell me possible cause?

Code:
<Insert type="string">( (0x01000000):Properties = ( (0x03000000):MessageSet = 'H6FVLAK002001' (0x03000000):MessageType = 'SiebelMessage' (0x03000000):MessageFormat = 'XML' (0x03000000):Encoding = 273 (0x03000000):CodedCharSetId = 1208 (0x03000000):Transactional = TRUE (0x03000000):Persistence = FALSE (0x03000000):CreationTime = GMTTIMESTAMP '2008-08-05 10:14:19.670' (0x03000000):ExpirationTime = -1 (0x03000000):Priority = 0 (0x03000000):ReplyIdentifier = X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000' (0x03000000):ReplyProtocol = 'MQ' (0x03000000):Topic = NULL ) (0x01000000):MQMD = ( (0x03000000):SourceQueue = 'CRST.1050' (0x03000000):Transactional = TRUE (0x03000000):Encoding = 273 (0x03000000):CodedCharSetId = 1208 (0x03000000):Format = 'MQSTR ' (0x03000000):Version = 2 (0x03000000):Report = 0 (0x03000000):MsgType = 8 (0x03000000):Expiry = -1 (0x03000000):Feedback = 0 (0x03000000):Priority = 0 (0x03000000):Persistence = 0 (0x03000000):MsgId = X'414d5120514d4343303120202020202048966ef92000f501' (0x03000000):CorrelId = X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000' (0x03000000):BackoutCount = 0 (0x03000000):ReplyToQ = ' ' (0x03000000):ReplyToQMgr = 'QMCC01 ' (0x03000000):UserIdentifier = 'mqm ' (0x03000000):AccountingToken = X'0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000' (0x03000000):ApplIdentityData = ' ' (0x03000000):PutApplType = 28 (0x03000000):PutApplName = 'Websphere MQ Client for Java' (0x03000000):PutDate = DATE '2008-08-05' (0x03000000):PutTime = GMTTIME '10:14:19.670' (0x03000000):ApplOriginData = ' ' (0x03000000):GroupId = X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000' (0x03000000):MsgSeqNumber = 1 (0x03000000):Offset = 0 (0x03000000):MsgFlags = 0 (0x03000000):OriginalLength = -1 ) (0x01000021):MRM = )</Insert>


I checked the input xml for validity against message sets. There is no issue.


Thanks.


Last edited by lrasalas01 on Tue Aug 05, 2008 5:02 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kimbert
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

Take a debug-level user trace and look for parsing exceptions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lrasalas01
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 3:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 16 Jul 2008
Posts: 14

kimbert wrote:
Take a debug-level user trace and look for parsing exceptions.


I did. I have another parser exeption just before exeption written above.
Code:
- <ParserException timestamp="2008-08-05 07:39:54.221208" thread="35" function="MtiImbParser::parseFirstChild" type="ComIbmMQInputNode" name="IFOM200I_MSG_FLOW#FCMComposite_1_1" label="IFOM200I_MSG_FLOW.CRST.1050" text="ImbRecoverableException caught from worker->parseFirst." catalog="BIPv500" number="5285" file="/build/S000_P/src/MTI/MTIforBroker/MtiImbParser2/MtiImbParser.cpp" line="348">
  <Insert type="string">IFOM200I_INBOUND_MSG_SET</Insert>
  <Insert type="integer">1</Insert>
  <Insert type="string">XML</Insert>
  <Insert type="string">SiebelMessage</Insert>
  <Insert type="string">IFOM200I_MSG_FLOW.CRST.1050</Insert>
  </ParserException>


I looked up both BIP5285 and BIP5177 but both indicate badly-formed XML message which is not the case.
This is the complete XML used for input.

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-16"?><?Siebel-Property-Set EscapeNames="false"?><SiebelMessage
 MessageId="1-2MXE"
 IntObjectName="CRAC1130 Action Interface"
 MessageType="Integration Object"
 IntObjectFormat="Siebel Hierarchical"
><ListOfAction
><Action
><QmgrName
></QmgrName
><Qname
></Qname
><Flag
></Flag
><SystemName
></SystemName
><UserName
></UserName
><TimeStamp
></TimeStamp
><TraceFlag
></TraceFlag
><UserArea
></UserArea
><ReserveArea
></ReserveArea
><MessageID
></MessageID
><RequestQName
></RequestQName
><RequestQmgrName
></RequestQmgrName
><IDPFQname
></IDPFQname
><IDPFQmgrName
></IDPFQmgrName
><ErrorID
></ErrorID
><ErrorFlag
></ErrorFlag
><ErrorMessage
></ErrorMessage
><Sequence
></Sequence
><IDPFReserveArea1
></IDPFReserveArea1
><IDPFReserveArea2
></IDPFReserveArea2
><XOrderMasterType
></XOrderMasterType
><XSearchType
></XSearchType
><XContractNum
>N081102745</XContractNum
><XCurrentMonthlyAttestationId
></XCurrentMonthlyAttestationId
><XEmlAccount
></XEmlAccount
><XHostName
></XHostName
><XPageOnAccount
>XPageOnAccount-</XPageOnAccount
><XPageOnHostName
>XPageOnHostName---------</XPageOnHostName
><XPhoneNumber050
>050-1234-5678</XPhoneNumber050
><XPhoneNumber0AJ
>0AJ-1234-5678</XPhoneNumber0AJ
><XGeneralPurposeJPDomain
></XGeneralPurposeJPDomain
></Action
></ListOfAction
></SiebelMessage
>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kimbert
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 4:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

It looks well-formed to you. I assume that you have checked it using a web browser or some other XML parser. But message broker thinks that it is not well-formed. The most likely explanation is that message broker is not seeing the same characters as you are seeing.
Check your code page and encoding settings. I see both UTF-16 and 1208 mentioned in the above log extracts.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lrasalas01
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 4:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 16 Jul 2008
Posts: 14

kimbert wrote:

Check your code page and encoding settings. I see both UTF-16 and 1208 mentioned in the above log extracts.


You are right! It was about encoding of the actual xml file we used to create message data. The file was saved in UTF-16 but CCSID 1208 is UTF-8.
I saved the xml data files with UTF-8, changed the xml tags to UTF-8 and it works!

Thanks a lot!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » SOLVED: Problem with MRM domain message: null root at Input
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.