ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Cannot put MQOutput message to alias queue

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 Cannot put MQOutput message to alias queue « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
lrasalas01
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 7:24 pm    Post subject: Cannot put MQOutput message to alias queue Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 16 Jul 2008
Posts: 14

Hi,

I am testing a message flow which puts its MQOutput messages to an alias queue. I am getting following error while trying to propogate the message to destination queue.

Code:
- <RecoverableException timestamp="2008-11-16 12:21:24.958734" thread="29" function="ImbMqOutputNode::putMessage" type="ComIbmMQOutputNode" name="IFOM200I_MSG_FLOW#FCMComposite_1_2" label="IFOM200I_MSG_FLOW.QA.IT02.CCPUTID" text="Failed to open queue" catalog="BIPv500" number="2604" file="/build/S500_P/src/DataFlowEngine/ImbMqOutputNode.cpp" line="1874">
  <Insert type="string">QMCC01</Insert>
  <Insert type="string">QA.IT02.CCPUTID</Insert>
  <Insert type="integer">2</Insert>
  <Insert type="integer">2082</Insert>
  <Insert type="string">IFOM200I_MSG_FLOW.QA.IT02.CCPUTID</Insert>
  </RecoverableException>


I have two queue managers QMCC01 and QMID0101 in cluster CLCC. QMCC01 is the local queue. QA.IT02.CCPUTID is alias at QMCC01 for a local queue on QMID0101.

Definition of QA.IT02.CCPUTID alias is.
Code:

   DESCR(TYPE PUT Q)             TARGQ(QC.IT01.IDGETCC)
   CLUSTER(CLCC)                           CLUSNL( )
   QUEUE(QA.IT02.CCPUTID)                  ALTDATE(2005-05-09)
   ALTTIME(20.25.03)                       GET(ENABLED)
   PUT(ENABLED)                            DEFPRTY(5)
   DEFPSIST(NO)                            SCOPE(QMGR)
   DEFBIND(NOTFIXED)                       TYPE(QALIAS)


I am using MQOutput node to put output message on queue alias. I checked few things like channels between 2 queue managers; their status is 'running'. I also checked if alias actually exists or not; there is no issue with that.

Are there any other possible causes?
Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AkankshA
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 7:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 12 Jan 2006
Posts: 1494
Location: Singapore

mqrc 2082

2082 0x00000822 MQRC_UNKNOWN_ALIAS_BASE_Q
_________________
Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
lrasalas01
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 8:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 16 Jul 2008
Posts: 14

AkankshA wrote:
mqrc 2082

2082 0x00000822 MQRC_UNKNOWN_ALIAS_BASE_Q


Thanks for the pointer.
Sorry I am new to MQ. How can I check the BaseQName for this alias queue. I didn't see any BaseQName attribute in the result of 'Display Queue..'.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AkankshA
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 9:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 12 Jan 2006
Posts: 1494
Location: Singapore

Base queue is the target queue to which alias queue points..


have you defined QC.IT01.IDGETCC queue on queue manager ??
_________________
Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
lrasalas01
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 10:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 16 Jul 2008
Posts: 14

Hi Akanksha,

Yes, QC.IT01.IDGETCC has been defined on QMID0101. Are there any reasons why QMCC01 might not *see* QC.IT01.IDGETCC?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AkankshA
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 10:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 12 Jan 2006
Posts: 1494
Location: Singapore

well.. in that case it should have worked..

tell me what are steps you have followed..

ideally u should have done as below
create/start QMs
create/start listener
create a cluster and channels

create a local queue on QM B and share that in cluster

craete a alias queue pointing to local queue created on QM B on QM A

put a msg in alias queue and it ll flow across to target local queue
_________________
Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Michael Dag
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 10:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 13 Jun 2002
Posts: 2607
Location: The Netherlands (Amsterdam)

try putting to the alias using amqsput or rfhutil, work from there to get it fixed...
_________________
Michael



MQSystems Facebook page
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
David.Partridge
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 11:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 28 Jun 2001
Posts: 249

Assuming that you are able to put a message to the Q Alias using (e.g.) amqsput, and that the flow is still failing with MQRC 2082, ensure that you are *not* specifying the local (connected) QMGR name in the properties of the output node.

If you do populate the local QM name in there, you will prevent MQ name resolution resolving the Q Alias to a queue that is not local (e.g. a cluster queue on another QM), and it's a sure fire way to get a 2082 reason code.
_________________
Cheers,
David C. Partridge
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lrasalas01
PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 3:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 16 Jul 2008
Posts: 14

Thanks for the replies.

To give the heads up,

Akansha, we did exactly in that order. Just that those queue managers, clusters, channels and queues exist since 4 years.

Micheal,
I tried amqsput. It gives me reason code 2059.

David,
As you suggested, I checked the Queue manager name property of MQOutput node. It was set to QMCC01 (Local Queue manager). I set it to blank. Error from the trace has disappeared but worse thing is nothing happens: Just that message on CRST.1050 is being backed out relentlessly.

Currently looking for the reason behind all this. Please let me know if you guys have any suggestion.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AkankshA
PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 3:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 12 Jan 2006
Posts: 1494
Location: Singapore

check and paste the definition of target local queue here.. it should also be a cluster queue...
_________________
Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 7:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Create the alias on the same qmgr as the targq and share the alias in the cluster. Don't remember if your setup works if you have multiple instances of the targq in the cluster:innocent:
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
AkankshA
PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 8:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 12 Jan 2006
Posts: 1494
Location: Singapore

Quote:
Don't remember if your setup works if you have multiple instances of the targq in the cluster


a cluster of 2 QMs
target queue is in cluster having existance on both the cluster QM's

target queue is shared in cluster
alias queue is not shared in cluster
Alias queue whenever receive the messages, puts it on local qmgr target queue

target queue is shared in cluster
alias queue is also shared in cluster
Alias queue whenever receive the messages, puts it on local qmgr target queue irrespective of the QM used for connecting

target queue is not shared in cluster
alias queue is shared in cluster
Alias queue whenever receive the messages, puts it on local qmgr target queue irrespective of the QM used for connecting
_________________
Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 8:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

I was referring to following setup:

def ql(shared_base_q) cluster(mycluster) on QM1
def qa(myalias) targq(shared_base_q) on QM2. (you may need to have posted to the cluster q before so that QM2 is aware of it)...

This setup works (IIRC) for a cluster q with a unique instance in the cluster.
Never tried with multiple instances in the cluster....
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Jinny
PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2008 10:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 30 Jul 2008
Posts: 16

Is the local queue QMCC01 in the cluster CLCC?
Is the cluster sender channel "TO.QMID0101" status running on OMCC01?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lrasalas01
PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 16 Jul 2008
Posts: 14

Hi all,

thanks for the replies.
Finally we recreated Qalias, Local Remote queue and tested again. The message is not being backed out but there is new problem now. Message just sits in System.Cluster.Transmit.Queue forever.

I checked the channels twice, thrice and they are working...
What could be the issue?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Cannot put MQOutput message to alias queue
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.