Author |
Message
|
johnboy |
Posted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 11:49 am Post subject: jms J2CA0056I error with 2035 |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 25 Jan 2007 Posts: 2
|
I have an jms application that functions correctly in test and QA but when moved to production gives me the following error:
01/25/2007 05:48:36 ERROR EMMessageProcessorBean - Linked Exception com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2035
01/25/2007 05:48:36 ERROR EMMessageListenerBean - com.pnc.mdb.EMMessageListenerBean::onMessage() => EMMessageProcessException occurred: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue XXXQ.EMAIL.REPLY
[1/25/07 5:48:36:282 EST] 71ac3326 ConnectionEve A J2CA0056I: The Connection Manager received a fatal connection error from the Resource Adaptor for resource JMS$jms-EMRequestQCF$JMSManagedConnection@535524133. The exception which was received is javax.jms.JMSSecurityException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue XXXQ.EMAIL.REPLY
[1/25/07 5:48:36:318 EST] 71ac3326 ConnectionEve A J2CA0056I: The Connection Manager received a fatal connection error from the Resource Adaptor for resource jms/EMRequestQCF. The exception which was received is javax.jms.JMSSecurityException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue XXXQ.EMAIL.REPLY
This is occurring on a Linux server, running WAS. MQ is at 5.3 csd12. I have looked at my definitions and they are the same in test, QA and production. The developer insists that the application is also the same in all of those environments.
I have checked my oam rules, which also match in QA and production, for the id I have the queue manager as +connect +inq and for the queue I have +put +inq. I do not understand why production would need additional access. We have many applications running on these servers without issue. We do not use any product to secure our environement, just the oam rules. What might I be missing? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 4:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
have you checked that the id running the process and the id checked are actually what you expected them to be? _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
johnboy |
Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 12:52 pm Post subject: jms J2CA0056I error with 2035 |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 25 Jan 2007 Posts: 2
|
I have confirmed that the app is running under the proper id. What it is looking like is that since they are using the reply to queue and queue manager, the resolution is trying to put to the xmitq instead of the remote queue. I have my oam set against the remote queue. I have removed the remote queue and added the oam to the xmitq and am now waiting for the application owner to test.
We did find that the app was initially running with a blank id but once the app server was bounced the proper id is now being passed in the mdh. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MQAltaf |
Posted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 12:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 10 Feb 2005 Posts: 119
|
Hi,
Was your problem resolved after setting OAM on the XMIT Q due to your application hnouring reply to queue/queue manager?
I have a similar issue in that an application honours the reply to queue/queue manager but we see the followng error:
javax.jms.JMSSecurityException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue O_IF_FPS_ACCT_POST_UPD_TERM.IN
O_IF_FPS_ACCT_POST_UPD_TERM.IN is a clusterd queue on a remote queue manager. There is an qmgr alias which has OAM set. Would it be worth setting OAM on the SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE as I belive this is the queue the application puts response messages to which are then routed via the qmgr alias to the local queue O_IF_FPS_ACCT_POST_UPD_TERM.IN |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
MQAltaf wrote: |
Hi,
Was your problem resolved after setting OAM on the XMIT Q due to your application hnouring reply to queue/queue manager?
I have a similar issue in that an application honours the reply to queue/queue manager but we see the followng error:
javax.jms.JMSSecurityException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue O_IF_FPS_ACCT_POST_UPD_TERM.IN
O_IF_FPS_ACCT_POST_UPD_TERM.IN is a clusterd queue on a remote queue manager. There is an qmgr alias which has OAM set. Would it be worth setting OAM on the SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE as I belive this is the queue the application puts response messages to which are then routed via the qmgr alias to the local queue O_IF_FPS_ACCT_POST_UPD_TERM.IN |
Put the OAM on the qmgr alias. That should be sufficient. _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MQAltaf |
Posted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 2:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 10 Feb 2005 Posts: 119
|
The qmgr alias is on a gateway queue manager and clustered hence the client queue manager is aware of it. I have resolved the problem by adding OAM to the SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 1:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
MQAltaf wrote: |
....I have resolved the problem by adding OAM to the SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE |
If you have done so on the 'client queue manager' you have now given the application cart blanche to go anywhere in the cluster - you may wish to review this decision. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MQAltaf |
Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 2:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 10 Feb 2005 Posts: 119
|
Hi,
How do i overcome this
Regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 2:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
As fjb_saper suggested...
Quote: |
Put the OAM on the qmgr alias... |
As you have found, to get to the QA across the cluster means giving access to the S.C.T.Q.
Do you have overlapping clusters, and the QA resolves to a cluster queue within the 'other' cluster? _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MQAltaf |
Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 2:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 10 Feb 2005 Posts: 119
|
ok, will put OAM on qmgr alias to see if that works |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|