|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Dynamic Field Reference |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
akir |
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 8:35 am Post subject: Dynamic Field Reference |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 28 Jun 2007 Posts: 51
|
I am trying to use dynamic field references for my interface .I am facing a problem in creating the same.
Code: |
CALL Proc_Map_D033Segment (InPO1Ref, InPO8Ref, iD033Index,'D020'); |
Above is the procedure where the last parameter is the dynamically passed value.
Calling it the second time with the last field value changed as shown below
Code: |
CALL Proc_Map_D033Segment (InPO1Ref, InPO8Ref, iD033Index,'D020.D029_p'); |
The Actual Procedure is
Code: |
CREATE PROCEDURE Proc_Map_D033Segment (IN InPO1Ref REFERENCE,IN InPO8Ref REFERENCE,INOUT iD033Index INTEGER,IN DynamicField CHARACTER)
BEGIN
SET OutputRoot.MRM.APP.{DynamicField}.D033_p[iD033Index].D033.XXCODE = InPO8Ref.NS11:TRWSFD;
SET OutputRoot.MRM.APP.{DynamicField}.D033_p[iD033Index].D033.XXBB = InPO8Ref.NS11.VFT;
END
|
First time the Dynamic Field is working out fine for me but in the second time instead of getting d029_p inside of d020 Iam getting the fields created as D020.D029_p which is not the case.
Code: |
Iam getting the following structure
MRM
CIMS
EDI_DC40
H010
D016
D020
D033_p
D033
D033_p
D033
D020.D029_p
D033_p
D033
I should get the following structure
MRM
CIMS
EDI_DC40
H010
D016
D020
D033_p
D033
D033_p
D033
D020
D029_p
D033_p
D033
|
Please help me in this regard _________________ Thanks and Regards,
Akir
Tell everyone what you want to do and someone will want to help you do it.-W. Clement Stone |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 8:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
you mentioned that the last paremeter passed is dynamically supplied...
but how are u supplying it ??? are u sending through env tree....
are you resetting the value after usage of thie dynamic element.. _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 12:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Working as designed, I'm afraid. Field names are allowed to contain a dot ( some messaging standards require it ). If you supply the name 'parent.child' in your parameter, your ESQL will create a single field with the name
'parent.child'.
You may find that using references is a good idea. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
akir |
Posted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 7:18 am Post subject: Re: Dynamic Field Reference |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 28 Jun 2007 Posts: 51
|
AkankshA wrote: |
you mentioned that the last parameter passed is dynamically supplied...
but how are u supplying it ??? |
akir wrote: |
Code: |
CALL Proc_Map_D033Segment (InPO1Ref, InPO8Ref, iD033Index,'D020.D029_p' |
For the previous case,
Code: |
CALL Proc_Map_D033Segment (InPO1Ref, InPO8Ref, iD033Index,'D020' |
|
This was how I was passing the dynamic field reference and by setting in the target as enclosed in {dynamicfield} as shown in code above.
We are passing the Output reference as an INOUT parameter and it worked out fine according to our requirement.
Thanks Kimbert.  _________________ Thanks and Regards,
Akir
Tell everyone what you want to do and someone will want to help you do it.-W. Clement Stone |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|