ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » SQL Exception - clearDownChildEnv

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 SQL Exception - clearDownChildEnv « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
lung
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2003 12:19 am    Post subject: SQL Exception - clearDownChildEnv Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 27 Aug 2002
Posts: 291
Location: Malaysia

Hi,

I'm experiencing an exception in which I just could not find an answer to. Here, I believe, is the portion of my ESQL that is causing the exception...
Code:
CALL SetAccountNo(OutputRoot.XML.Msg.MsgBody.AccInfo, InputRoot.XML.Msg.MsgBody.AccountNo);
.
.
.
CREATE PROCEDURE SetAccountNo(INOUT outMsgBody REFERENCE, IN inMsgBody REFERENCE)
BEGIN
 SET outMsgBody.AccountNo = inMsgBody;
END;

And here is the exception that I am getting...
Code:
(0x1000000)RecoverableException = (
      (0x3000000)File     = 'F:\build\S210_P\src\DataFlowEngine\ImbRdl\ImbRdlRoutine.cpp'
      (0x3000000)Line     = 875
      (0x3000000)Function = 'SqlRoutine::clearDownChildEnv'
      (0x3000000)Type     = 'ComIbmComputeNode'
      (0x3000000)Name     = 'e4359c58-f800-0000-0080-916c206bbbae.1326a358-f800-0000-0080-916c206bbbae.46d9d05c-f800-0000-0080-916c206bbbae'
      (0x3000000)Label    = 'CMS_INQ_MAIN_FLOW.CMS_INQ_SUBFLOW.CMS_INQ_RPL_SUBFLOW.PrepareReply'
      (0x3000000)Text     = ''
      (0x3000000)Catalog  = 'WMQIv210'
      (0x3000000)Severity = 3
      (0x3000000)Number   = 2933
      (0x1000000)Insert   = (
        (0x3000000)Type = 5
        (0x3000000)Text = 'outMsgBody'
      )

This is my first time working with the syntax 'REFERENCE' within a PROCEDURE.

Please assist. Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
lung
PostPosted: Sun Nov 02, 2003 7:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 27 Aug 2002
Posts: 291
Location: Malaysia

*bump*
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
madi
PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2008 8:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Posts: 475

i have this same problem!!

any solutions?

--madi
_________________
IBM Certified Solutions Developer - WMB 6.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2008 8:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Could it be because as the source you are not passing a tree (reference) but and endpoint (value)?
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
madi
PostPosted: Fri Jun 27, 2008 8:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Posts: 475

here is what im calling it with

Code:
CALL Map_SourceA_To_DestA(InputRoot, OutputRoot, Environment);


--madi
_________________
IBM Certified Solutions Developer - WMB 6.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
madi
PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 5:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Posts: 475

Any Ideas??

Can I pass OutputRoot to a procedure as a reference and access it from there?? I mean theoretically.

--madi
_________________
IBM Certified Solutions Developer - WMB 6.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgk
PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 8:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 31 Jul 2003
Posts: 1642

Hi,

You should be able to pass OutputRoot to a procedure, but you may not need to. If you procedure is declared at MODULE scope then OutputRoot, InputRoot etc will always be in scope (so you can use them directly). However, if the procedure is declared at SCHEMA scope then the default correlation names (OutputRoot etc) are not in scope and need to be passed by reference to the procedure.


Regards,
_________________
MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
madi
PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 8:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Posts: 475

thanks!!

im just using the roots directly now, but not sure why i got that exception when I did pass it through as a reference

--madi
_________________
IBM Certified Solutions Developer - WMB 6.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » SQL Exception - clearDownChildEnv
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.