Author |
Message
|
kirank |
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 4:59 am Post subject: SOAP/HTTP using WMB |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 10 Oct 2002 Posts: 136 Location: California
|
Hi,
I have created a message set by importing the WSDL file for the service. I am using this message set on the HTTP input node. When I test this message flow by sending SOAP/HTTP requests using Nettool or CURL, I am able to parse the message properly.
But the actual WS-client is sending SOAP/HTTPS request to a Proxy server. The proxy server sends SOAP/HTTP request to Broker. When I receive the message using proxy, the message is not getting parsed. I get the exception
ParserException BIP5117E: XML parsing error ('Invalid document structure ') encountered on line 1 column 1. The XML parser was attempting to parse element ('') in message ('EMMxml'). The internal error code was (186), ('Null pointer').
Has anybody experienced similar issues? Any pointers where the problem might be?
Regards
Kiran |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 5:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
What happens when you use Nettool to send the message through the proxy server? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirank |
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 5:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 10 Oct 2002 Posts: 136 Location: California
|
The security on the proxy won't let me send messages using Nettool. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
marcin.kasinski |
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 5:49 am Post subject: Re: SOAP/HTTP using WMB |
|
|
Sentinel
Joined: 21 Dec 2004 Posts: 850 Location: Poland / Warsaw
|
1. Can you compare your nettool SOAP request and WS-client request? Is it the same request?
2. Can you send WS-client request without proxy ? In this way you can check if proxy is source of your problem. _________________ Marcin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirank |
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 6:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 10 Oct 2002 Posts: 136 Location: California
|
I have added trace node to the flow and in trace node it shows following HTTP header
(0x03000000):Content-Type = 'application/x-www-form-urlencoded'
(0x03000000):Content-Length = '6803'
(0x03000000):Expect = '100-continue'
(0x03000000):Max-Forwards = '10'
The content length is 6803 so it has something in it. I tried XMLNS parsing also still it shows nothing under XMLNS. I am thinking of using BLOB parser. Any thoughts?
Regards
Kiran |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirank |
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 7:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 10 Oct 2002 Posts: 136 Location: California
|
After changing the domain to BLOB on HTTP input node now I am able to see BLOB message in trace file. But when I try to reset BLOB to MRM using ReseContentDescriptor the reset is not happening. Is it because sender is sending using (546) different encoding than my borker's encoding (273)?
Regards
Kiran |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 7:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
It's really likely a problem with either the proxy server or the data from the WS-client, where the HTTP document does not contain valid XML data... _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirank |
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 9:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 10 Oct 2002 Posts: 136 Location: California
|
Yes your are right. Its probably the Client on .net that is serializing it using binary formatter instead of SOAP formatter. From what I have read, SOAP formatter is recommended for traffic thru the firewall. I am now able to connect thru the proxy and verifying if its really the client that is sending the binary or is it the proxy.
Regards
Kiran |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirank |
Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2008 10:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 10 Oct 2002 Posts: 136 Location: California
|
I was able to send the SOAP message thru Proxy using Nettool and confirmed that proxy is not doing anything. It is just a passthru and its the client that is sending data using binary formatter. Hopefully I can get them to change thier .Net class. Thanks Jeff for your inputs.
Regards
Kiran |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|