ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Advise on JMSInput Node

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 Advise on JMSInput Node « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
jorro004
PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 6:25 am    Post subject: Advise on JMSInput Node Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 50

Hi Folks,

I'm developing a message flow where it subscribes message from the Publication Node and sends to MQOutput Node.

Here are my flows

1. MQInput -- > Compute -- > Publication Node(Topic)

2. JMSInputNode --> JMSMQTransform --> MQOutputNode(Queue).

I belive the first flow publishes message with a topic on Broker, Unless there is a Subscriber, I dont think message
is stored at broker. So, I'm trying to construct Subscriber application like (2)

Can any one please suggest how to start building subscriber flow by using JMSINput Node ?
I know that I should be using bindings file. Please suggest me how can that be done on AIX for WMB 6 ?
It will be good if anyone can refer to the documentation online?

I searched the forum for this, But everybody is addressing for JMS MQ, where as I'm looking for WMB 6 JMSInput

Thanks for your help!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jorro004
PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 6:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 50

Hi,,

Can anybody please advise me on the above questions.

Al I want a small help on configuring Topic based JMS Settings for a subscriber application in WBIMB 6.0

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EddieA
PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2008 1:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 28 Jun 2001
Posts: 2453
Location: Los Angeles

It's no different than configuring a .bindings file for MQ.

Cheers,
_________________
Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jorro004
PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2008 1:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 50

Can you please point me to the documentation ?

Thanks for your help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AkankshA
PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 9:30 pm    Post subject: Re: Advise on JMSInput Node Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 12 Jan 2006
Posts: 1494
Location: Singapore

jorro004 wrote:
I searched the forum for this, But everybody is addressing for JMS MQ, where as I'm looking for WMB 6 JMSInput



if not JMS MQ the which other JMS provider you intend to use here ???
_________________
Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jorro004
PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 6:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 50

HI Akanksha..

I'm new to JMS and thought JMS MQ is different from WMB MQ.
Now I understood they use the same.
Can you please advise the steps or point me to the documentation where I can refer MQ JMS implementation

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Mar 24, 2008 6:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

jorro004 wrote:
Can you please advise the steps or point me to the documentation where I can refer MQ JMS implementation


The Using Java manual (or equivalent section of the online info centre) will tell you everything you need to know.

Happy Reading!
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jorro004
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2008 1:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 50

Hi Folks,

Thanks for pointing me to manual.

Here is what I have done

Pub Application

MQInput - > Compurte - > Publish(Topic)
The code for Compute is as below

SET OutputRoot.MQMD = InputRoot.MQMD;
SET OutputRoot = InputRoot ;
-- Create the fields in the RFH2 Header
CREATE FIELD OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Command;
CREATE FIELD OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Topic;
--CREATE FIELD OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.QMgrName;
--CREATE FIELD OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.QName;

-- Set their values
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.CodedCharSetId = 1208;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Version = 2;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = 'MQSTR';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)NameValueCCSID = 819;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Command = 'Publish';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Topic = 'Test Topic';

Subscriber Application

JMSINput - > JMSMQTransform -> MQOutput(Queue)

I configured the JMSInput with the Test Topic and created the .bindings file from JMSAdmin by specifying Topic name and Topic Connection Factory settings.

Now When I start Publishing messages, I dont see messages on the subscriber queue?

Did I miss any setting, Please advise?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2008 1:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

jorro004 wrote:
Did I miss any setting, Please advise?


Is the subscribing flow properly subscribed?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EddieA
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2008 4:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 28 Jun 2001
Posts: 2453
Location: Los Angeles

jorro004 wrote:
Code:
SET OutputRoot.MQMD    =  InputRoot.MQMD;
 SET OutputRoot         =  InputRoot ;
-- Create the fields in the RFH2 Header
SET OutputRoot.MQMD = InputRoot.MQMD;
SET OutputRoot = InputRoot ;
-- Create the fields in the RFH2 Header
CREATE FIELD OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Command;
CREATE FIELD OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Topic;
--CREATE FIELD OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.QMgrName;
--CREATE FIELD OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.QName;

-- Set their values
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.CodedCharSetId = 1208;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Version = 2;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = 'MQSTR';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)NameValueCCSID = 819;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Command = 'Publish';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Topic = 'Test Topic';

That seems a strange order to be doing things in.

jorro004 wrote:
Code:
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)NameValueCCSID = 819;

I don't think 819 is valid there.

Are you sure the message is being published, and not failing.

Cheers,
_________________
Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AkankshA
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2008 11:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 12 Jan 2006
Posts: 1494
Location: Singapore

jorro004 wrote:
Pub Application

MQInput - > Compurte - > Publish(Topic)
The code for Compute is as below

SET OutputRoot.MQMD = InputRoot.MQMD;
SET OutputRoot = InputRoot ;

-- Create the fields in the RFH2 Header
CREATE FIELD OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Command;
CREATE FIELD OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Topic;
--CREATE FIELD OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.QMgrName;
--CREATE FIELD OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.QName;

-- Set their values
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.CodedCharSetId = 1208;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Version = 2;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = 'MQSTR';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)NameValueCCSID = 819;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Command = 'Publish';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Topic = 'Test Topic';




You did not create MQRFH2 header here...

just check if the headers aer in correct sequence or not
Properties
MQMD
MQRHFH2
data...............
_________________
Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
AkankshA
PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2008 11:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 12 Jan 2006
Posts: 1494
Location: Singapore

confirm that the subscriptions are registered with the broker...

look at the toolkit

or use replyTo fields to check broker's responce in pscr folder
_________________
Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jorro004
PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 6:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 50

(0x01000000):Properties = (
(0x03000000):MessageSet = ''
(0x03000000):MessageType = ''
(0x03000000):MessageFormat = ''
(0x03000000):Encoding = 273
(0x03000000):CodedCharSetId = 819
(0x03000000):Transactional = TRUE
(0x03000000):Persistence = FALSE
(0x03000000):CreationTime = GMTTIMESTAMP '2008-02-26 14:21:06.140'
(0x03000000):ExpirationTime = -1
(0x03000000):Priority = 0
(0x03000000):ReplyIdentifier = X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
(0x03000000):ReplyProtocol = 'MQ'
(0x03000000):Topic = 'Test Topic'
(0x03000000):ContentType = ''
(0x03000000):IdentitySourceType = ''
(0x03000000):IdentitySourceToken = ''
(0x03000000):IdentitySourcePassword = ''
(0x03000000):IdentitySourceIssuedBy = ''
(0x03000000):IdentityMappedType = ''
(0x03000000):IdentityMappedToken = ''
(0x03000000):IdentityMappedPassword = ''
(0x03000000):IdentityMappedIssuedBy = ''
)
(0x01000000):MQMD = (
(0x03000000):SourceQueue = 'TEST_BRK.IN'
(0x03000000):Transactional = TRUE
(0x03000000):Encoding = 273
(0x03000000):CodedCharSetId = 819
(0x03000000):Format = 'MQSTR '
(0x03000000):Version = 2
(0x03000000):Report = 0
(0x03000000):MsgType = 8
(0x03000000):Expiry = -1
(0x03000000):Feedback = 0
(0x03000000):Priority = 0
(0x03000000):Persistence = 0
(0x03000000):MsgId = X'414d51204541495f4445565f514d20204790dbdc2063b80d'
(0x03000000):CorrelId = X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
(0x03000000):BackoutCount = 0
(0x03000000):ReplyToQ = ' '
(0x03000000):ReplyToQMgr = 'TEST1 '
(0x03000000):UserIdentifier = 'mqm '
(0x03000000):AccountingToken = X'0335303200000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000006'
(0x03000000):ApplIdentityData = ' '
(0x03000000):PutApplType = 28
(0x03000000):PutApplName = 'WebSphere MQ Client for Java'
(0x03000000):PutDate = DATE '2008-02-26'
(0x03000000):PutTime = GMTTIME '14:21:06.140'
(0x03000000):ApplOriginData = ' '
(0x03000000):GroupId = X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
(0x03000000):MsgSeqNumber = 1
(0x03000000):Offset = 0
(0x03000000):MsgFlags = 0
(0x03000000):OriginalLength = -1
)
(0x01000000):BLOB = (
(0x03000000):UnknownParserName = 'MQSTR'
(0x03000000):BLOB = e0a093c6c6f635f74726169743e3131313c2f6c6f635f74726169743e0a093c64657363736372697074696f6e3e0a3c2f6d696b446174613e0a3c2f6d696b4d6573736167653e0a'
)
(0x01000000):MQRFH2 = (
(0x01000000):psc = (
(0x01000000):Command = (
(0x02000000): = 'Publish'
)
(0x01000000):Topic = (
(0x02000000): = 'Test Topic'
)
)
(0x03000000):Version = 2
(0x03000000):Format = ''
(0x01000000):CodedCharSetId = (
(0x02000000): = 1208

Hi Folks,

Above is my trace before publication node and it looks like it is in order.
How can I verify from the toolkit whether the subcriptions are registered?

Am I using correct code in the compute node before publishing?

Please advise the structure if it incorrect?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 6:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

jorro004 wrote:
Above is my trace before publication node and it looks like it is in order.


Really? With an unknown parser and an MQMD that denies the presence of the RFH2 header?

jorro004 wrote:

How can I verify from the toolkit whether the subcriptions are registered?


There's a tab thingy for subscriptions.

jorro004 wrote:

Am I using correct code in the compute node before publishing?


I'd be surprised if you were

jorro004 wrote:

Please advise the structure if it incorrect?


Doesn't look right to me - see above
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.


Last edited by Vitor on Wed Mar 26, 2008 7:44 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jorro004
PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 7:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 50

HI Vitor,

Thanks for your suggestions.

I changed code as below for Publish

CREATE FIELD OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Command;
CREATE FIELD OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Topic;

-- Set their values
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format = 'MQRFH2' ;
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.ReplyToQ = 'BRK.IN' ;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Version = 2;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = 'MQSTR';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.CodedCharSetId = 1208;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Command = 'Publish';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Topic = 'Test Topic';

Can you please suggest changes to be done for this code to Publish for a Topic ?

And also I could find the subscriber tab in the toolkit and couldnt find any subscibers registered there.Please help me to solve this

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next Page 1 of 3

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Advise on JMSInput Node
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.