Author |
Message
|
marathepa |
Posted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 10:00 pm Post subject: Putting Message in WMB MQ |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 08 Apr 2008 Posts: 3
|
I am trying to put a SOAP message in WMB MQ through c#. It gives an error bad request. I validate for XMLNS at the input node. When I test with the SOAP message in WMB tookit it executes fine. any solutions? Please help.
-ranjan |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 10:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
if you pushing the SOAP message through C# you are getting Error
and if you push the same SOAP message directly to Input node,its getting processed right
Please make us clear over here...
Regards
Gayathri _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
marathepa |
Posted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 11:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 08 Apr 2008 Posts: 3
|
Gayathri you are correct. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 11:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
so it looks like your C# App issue,
1. How you are reading/building the SOAP message in C#
2. compare the message once you place it in to the queue.
mods: Plz move this MQ API Support
Regards
Gayathri _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
marathepa |
Posted: Wed Apr 09, 2008 6:47 am Post subject: Issue Resolved |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 08 Apr 2008 Posts: 3
|
Thanks Gayatri.
Initially we used WriteString methods for Putting the Message in the Message Queue Object. DOT net uses UTF16 encoding which was not supported by IBM. IBM uses UTF8 encoding. So we have just moved method from WriteString to WriteBytes method, and it works for us.
-Ranjan,Paresh Koyani |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Apr 09, 2008 2:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Glad it works for you. However .NET has specific methods and classes for dealing with such conversions. Maybe you should take advantage of them...
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|