Author |
Message
|
ari |
Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 12:41 am Post subject: Populating values in empty field using XMLNSC parser |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 29 Apr 2007 Posts: 15
|
Hi ,
We are facing a problem where empty fields in the output are fetching data from another field randomly. This works fine in the local Windows environment but in AIX box, this is causing a problem. For example, if my input message is like
<Root>
<A>xxxx</A>
<B>yyyy</B>
<C></C>
<D></D>
</Root>
and the desired output is something like
<Root1>
<A1>xxxx</A1>
<B1>yyyy</B1>
<C1></C1>
<D1></D1>
</Root1>
But in AIX box, the output comes like
<Root1>
<A1>xxxx</A1>
<B1>yyyy</B1>
<C1>yyyy</C1>
<D1>yyyy</D1>
</Root1>
C1 and D1 elements are wrongly populated with values taken from another arbitrary field which in this case is from element B.
Please suggest
Regards,
Ari |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
crazyguy |
Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 1:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 26 Apr 2007 Posts: 3 Location: IBM
|
you must be using come sort of SET command or CREATE statement to set the field name and then assign it's value. Please check their correctness. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 1:05 am Post subject: Re: Populating values in empty field using XMLNSC parser |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
ari wrote: |
Hi ,
We are facing a problem where empty fields in the output are fetching data from another field randomly. This works fine in the local Windows environment but in AIX box, this is causing a problem.
C1 and D1 elements are wrongly populated with values taken from another arbitrary field which in this case is from element B.
|
seems quite improbable
here u have referred ip/ same as o/p... so r u doing a tree copy...
just double check the eSQL code or bar files for any possible difference _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ari |
Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 1:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 29 Apr 2007 Posts: 15
|
Hi,
I have given sample Input message as A,B,C & D and corrosponding Output message tag as A1,B1,C1 & D1.. it is for simplify the problem I have given simple mapping in the output..
My concern is that why desired blank tag in the Output message ( in this case C1 & D1 , getting populated with another arbitrary field values (yyyy) which in this case is from input message element B. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
crazyguy |
Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 1:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 26 Apr 2007 Posts: 3 Location: IBM
|
have u tried using the XMLNS parser? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ari |
Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 1:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 29 Apr 2007 Posts: 15
|
It is not possible because the according to the scenerio we have to use only XMLNSC parser. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 1:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You must have written code that is doing this, or you are hitting a very unusual bug in the WMB product. The later is extremely unlikely. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 1:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
This is a known defect, and was fixed in 6.0.0.4. Please update to the latest fix pack ( 6.0.0.6 ). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ari |
Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 1:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 29 Apr 2007 Posts: 15
|
Hi,
@Jeff
i have rechecked my code and am sure that i am not copying the wrong values.
@kimbert
will try for upgrading toolkit as suggested.[/quote] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 1:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
ari wrote: |
@kimbert
will try for upgrading toolkit as suggested. |
NOT Toolkit. RUNTIME. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Last edited by jefflowrey on Tue Mar 11, 2008 3:14 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ari |
Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 2:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 29 Apr 2007 Posts: 15
|
.. sure.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ari |
Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 4:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 29 Apr 2007 Posts: 15
|
Thanks frndzz.. Its working fine..  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|