ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » XMS error

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 XMS error « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
beagle
PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 4:29 am    Post subject: XMS error Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 28 Jan 2008
Posts: 6

Hi,

I am taking an error while creating a WMQ connection with XMS.
The code that I am trying to run is:
Code:
XMSFactoryFactory ff = XMSFactoryFactory.GetInstance(XMSC.CT_WMQ);
IConnectionFactory cf = ff.CreateConnectionFactory();


The error message that I am taking is:
Could not load file or assembly 'amqmdxcs, Version=6.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=7a58d55a51981a15' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.

{System.TypeInitializationException: The type initializer for 'IBM.XMS.WMQ.WmqConnectionFactory' threw an exception. ---> System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly 'amqmdxcs, Version=6.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=7a58d55a51981a15' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified.
File name: 'amqmdxcs, Version=6.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=7a58d55a51981a15'
at IBM.XMS.WMQ.WmqConnectionFactory..cctor()


I think that I am missing a dll like amqmdxcs.dll. I checked this forum and several others but I couldn't find it. This dll didn't come with IBM Message Service Client for .NET 1.2.6.

Where can I find this dll or am I missing a point about XMS?

Regards to everyone,
Beagle

My test configuration is
Windows XP
IBM Websphere MQ 5.3
IBM Message Service Client for .NET 1.2.6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 2:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Did you install the full MQ client?
XMS is on top of the client...

Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
beagle
PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 2:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 28 Jan 2008
Posts: 6

fjb_saper,

I installed Windows Client when installing server components.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Quote:
Code:
File name: 'amqmdxcs, [b]Version=6.0.0.0[/b], Culture=neutral,


Version 6.0.0.0 of MQ is not a very good one. Upgrade to 6.0.2.3 and try again.

Make sure the corresponding assemblies needed are added to your gskit.


_________________
MQ & Broker admin


Last edited by fjb_saper on Fri Feb 22, 2008 3:55 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
beagle
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 9:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 28 Jan 2008
Posts: 6

fjb_saper,

I have IBM Websphere MQ v 5.3, not 6.0.
I couldn't find amqmdxcs.dll in my system even I installed packs ia9h and ma7p.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 9:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

beagle wrote:
I have IBM Websphere MQ v 5.3, not 6.0.


And why don't you think that's the cause of
beagle wrote:
I couldn't find amqmdxcs.dll in my system


beagle wrote:
even I installed packs ia9h and ma7p.


MA7P has nothing to do with this.

Are you sure that ia9h installed correctly? Are you sure that it's compatible with MQ v5.3?

You should be using MQ v6, at FP 6.0.2.3.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
beagle
PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 7:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 28 Jan 2008
Posts: 6

I have installed IA9H and IBM says that they are compatible.

from IBM website http://www-1.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?uid=swg24011756
Quote:
Prerequisites
This SupportPac requires that ONE of the following servers is available:

WebSphere Business Integration Brokers 5 + Fix Pack 4 or later
WebSphere Message Brokers 6
WebSphere MQ 5.3 + Fix Pack 12 or later (See NOTE 1 and 2)
WebSphere MQ 6.0 + Refresh Pack 6.0.1.2 or later (See NOTE 1 and 2)
WebSphere Application Server 6 + Fix Pack 6.0.2.11 or later
WebSphere Process Server 6 or later
WebSphere ESB 6 or later


I have webshere MQ v5.3 and fix pack 14
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 7:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

You left out the important details.

Quote:

NOTE 1 – If using WebSphere MQ, the machine used to run the XMS application must be installed with the ‘WebSphere MQ classes for .NET’ shipped with WMQ v6.0.1.1 or later (these libraries are pre-installed on machines with a local queue manager of an appropriate level). These support client mode connections to both v5.3 and v6.0 queue managers and bindings mode un-managed connections to the local queue manager.

NOTE 2 - When using the 'WebSphere MQ classes for .NET' shipped with WMQ v6.0.1.1 it is also recommended to apply APAR IC49782 in order to prevent a potential memory leak. See the product readme for further details on how to obtain and install this APAR.


You need to run your program on a machine with MQ v6 client on it, or MQ v6 server on it, at least at the 6.0.1.1 level.

You can then connect to a v5.3 server.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 7:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

beagle wrote:
I have installed IA9H and IBM says that they are compatible.


Did you read Notes 1 & 2 like it said?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » XMS error
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.