|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Conversion of soap message |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
sudeepm |
Posted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 11:16 pm Post subject: Conversion of soap message |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 31 Jan 2008 Posts: 57
|
Does anyone know hoe to convert soap message into MQMD format using Java compute node. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2008 1:42 am Post subject: Re: Conversion of soap message |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
sudeepm wrote: |
Does anyone know hoe to convert soap message into MQMD format using Java compute node. |
If a SOAP message has arrived via MQ it'll already have an MQMD (which is not a format in and of itself, and is a header that can't contain the payload of any message, not even a SOAP one). If it's arrived via HTTP you'll need to build an MQMD if you plan to put it on a queue but not otherwise.
If what you're asking is "How do I convert a SOAP message into xxx so I can put it on a queue", where xxx is a given format, then the answer is "as you would with any other message". You can put SOAP on an MQ queue, or you can transform it with ESQL, Java or any of the other functions of broker.
The choice, and the format, is yours. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sudeepm |
Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2008 3:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 31 Jan 2008 Posts: 57
|
Thanks vitor
I am receiving message as Soap message and i need to put in MQ node.
So i need to convert the message using java input node.
could you tell me how can i do that?? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2008 4:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
sudeepm wrote: |
I am receiving message as Soap message and i need to put in MQ node.
So i need to convert the message using java input node.
|
I'll assume you mean "output as a message via an MQOutput node", as there's no such thing as an MQ node. Please let me know if I've misunderstood.
Again I repeat that the message format is entirely your choice - MQ is blind to the content of the payload (except in the broadest terms of "it's a string" and so forth) so there's no reason why you can't dump the SOAP unconverted out to a queue. I'm guessing that the receiver doesn't want SOAP output so you're going to convert it with a JCN but that's entirely your choice and a perfectly reasonable thing to do.
Likewise if the input message isn't arriving over MQ you'll need to build an MQMD but a JCN can do that, as can a standard Compute node.
All these methods are at your disposal. It's just a flow. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2008 4:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
sudeepm wrote: |
Thanks vitor
I am receiving message as Soap message and i need to put in MQ node.
So i need to convert the message using java input node.
could you tell me how can i do that?? |
There is no conversion needed for the message. What you are talking about is a protocol change. I assume you get the message soap over http.
You can send it out soap over MQ or soap over JMS.
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|