Author |
Message
|
rboos |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 2:17 am Post subject: Access to ClusterQueue of type QALIAS in bindings mode |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Jan 2008 Posts: 2
|
Hi,
I simulated a cluster environment with two MQ-Server installations on two different nodes, each has a full repository. On QMGR A i defined a local queue:
DEFINE QLOCAL('MY_REQUEST_QUEUE') REPLACE
,which is refered to by a QALIAS queue on the same node:
DEFINE QALIAS('REQUEST_QUEUE') CLUSTER('MYCLUSTER')
DEFBIND(NOTFIXED) TARGQ('MY_REQUEST_QUEUE') REPLACE
So the aliasqueue is visible on QMGR B as it is defined for the cluster.
I ensured this with mo71, which showed me the queue "REQUEST_QUEUE" in the queue list of QMGR B as cluster queue as expected.
Now I want to access QMGR B from a Java-Client on the same node as QMGR B in bindings mode. So the .bindings file looks like:
DEFINE XAQCF(MQConnectionFactory) QMANAGER(B)
DEFINE Q(RequestQueue) QUEUE(REQUEST_QUEUE) QMANAGER(B)
If I now want to access "RequestQueue" via the JMS-API, it tells me, that Queue "REQUEST_QUEUE" is unknown for QMGR B. ..Why ?
It works though if I change the bindings definition into:
DEFINE Q(RequestQueue) QUEUE(REQUEST_QUEUE) QMANAGER(A)
But this is not, what I want to do, because the client shouldn't know where the QALIAS-queue is defined.
Is there any restriction in using qalias queues that are defined as cluster queues when using them binding mode ?
Involved are
for QMGR A: MQ-Server on WindowsXP Version: 6.0.2.0
for QMGR B: MQ-Server on Solaris Version: 530.10 CSD10
Thx for your help in advance,
Rainer |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 2:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
If you don't want the client to know where the QALIAS is defined, then don't specify anything for QMANAGER in Queue Destination. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 3:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
rboos wrote: |
If I now want to access "RequestQueue" via the JMS-API, it tells me, that Queue "REQUEST_QUEUE" is unknown for QMGR B. ..Why ? |
Read the cluster manual --- cluster 101
The queue is not hosted by qmgr B. Specifying the qmgr makes the program / JMS look for a queue hosted by the qmgr.
If you leave the qmgr field blank in your JMSAdmin definition it should work.
 _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
That's a point, Peter. The description in the documentation is valid for a QCF, but not for the same property under a Queue Destination.
There's a "Feedback" button at the bottom of most every page in the Info Center. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 12:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rboos |
Posted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 12:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Jan 2008 Posts: 2
|
Thx for your help,
omitting the QMANAGER definition perfectly works for me.
Greets,
Rainer |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|