ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Ignoring RFH Header when sending a message

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Ignoring RFH Header when sending a message « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Glass
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 7:52 am    Post subject: Ignoring RFH Header when sending a message Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Mar 2006
Posts: 56

Hi,

I have a message created using a COBOL copybook and when I send it I not want to send the RFH header. What are my options to do this? I am using 6.0.

Here is my code:
Code:

      SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Priority              = 4;
      SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format                = 'MQHRF2  ';
      SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = 'MQSTR   ';
      SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.mcd.Msd             = 'mrm';
      SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.mcd.Set             = 'MV8S1KO002001';
      SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.mcd.Type            = 'msg_Orders';
      SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.mcd.Fmt             = 'LSys';
      
      SET OutputRoot.MRM                      = InputRoot.MRM;
      SET OutputRoot.MQMD                     = InputRoot.MQMD;


Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 9:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Your code is very messy, and setting the MQMD at least twice.

And if you don't want to send the MQRFH2, then don't build one in OutputRoot.

It's that simple.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Glass
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 1:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Mar 2006
Posts: 56

Jeff,

I still need to set the message set, type etc. How whould I set these without building the MQRFH2?

The following is probably irrelevant but what else would I skip in my code?
Code:
SET OutputRoot.MQMD                     = InputRoot.MQMD;


Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 1:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

I'm confused.

Do you need an output message with absolutely no MQRFH2 on it at all?

Or one that only holds the mcd folder, and child values?

Or are you saying that you misunderstand what OutputRoot.Properties is for, and how it works?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Glass
PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 2:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Mar 2006
Posts: 56

Currently my message length in the output queue is 146. 140 of that is the RFH header which I do not want to sent out. Only the last 6 is the data which I want to send.

I do need to set the Message Set to map the format with the COBOL copybook. But after that, at the final stage before putting the message in the queue I don't want the RFH header to go out.

Hope this explains it better.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2007 4:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Glass wrote:
Currently my message length in the output queue is 146. 140 of that is the RFH header which I do not want to sent out. Only the last 6 is the data which I want to send.

I do need to set the Message Set to map the format with the COBOL copybook. But after that, at the final stage before putting the message in the queue I don't want the RFH header to go out.

Hope this explains it better.

You're tackling the problem from the wrong end and coming up with the wrong questions, as Jeff's probe gently showed you.
a) you don't need the RFH2
b) Did you investigate the usage of OutputRoot.Properties ?? This is where you set the information for the serialization (Message set, message, format)

So what is still unclear??
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Glass
PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2007 7:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 02 Mar 2006
Posts: 56

I got it. Thanks guys. I am just using OutputRoot.Properties.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Ignoring RFH Header when sending a message
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.