Author |
Message
|
Glass |
Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 7:52 am Post subject: Ignoring RFH Header when sending a message |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 02 Mar 2006 Posts: 56
|
Hi,
I have a message created using a COBOL copybook and when I send it I not want to send the RFH header. What are my options to do this? I am using 6.0.
Here is my code:
Code: |
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Priority = 4;
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format = 'MQHRF2 ';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = 'MQSTR ';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.mcd.Msd = 'mrm';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.mcd.Set = 'MV8S1KO002001';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.mcd.Type = 'msg_Orders';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.mcd.Fmt = 'LSys';
SET OutputRoot.MRM = InputRoot.MRM;
SET OutputRoot.MQMD = InputRoot.MQMD; |
Thanks! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 9:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Your code is very messy, and setting the MQMD at least twice.
And if you don't want to send the MQRFH2, then don't build one in OutputRoot.
It's that simple. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Glass |
Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 1:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 02 Mar 2006 Posts: 56
|
Jeff,
I still need to set the message set, type etc. How whould I set these without building the MQRFH2?
The following is probably irrelevant but what else would I skip in my code?
Code: |
SET OutputRoot.MQMD = InputRoot.MQMD; |
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 1:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
I'm confused.
Do you need an output message with absolutely no MQRFH2 on it at all?
Or one that only holds the mcd folder, and child values?
Or are you saying that you misunderstand what OutputRoot.Properties is for, and how it works? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Glass |
Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2007 2:01 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 02 Mar 2006 Posts: 56
|
Currently my message length in the output queue is 146. 140 of that is the RFH header which I do not want to sent out. Only the last 6 is the data which I want to send.
I do need to set the Message Set to map the format with the COBOL copybook. But after that, at the final stage before putting the message in the queue I don't want the RFH header to go out.
Hope this explains it better. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Dec 21, 2007 4:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Glass wrote: |
Currently my message length in the output queue is 146. 140 of that is the RFH header which I do not want to sent out. Only the last 6 is the data which I want to send.
I do need to set the Message Set to map the format with the COBOL copybook. But after that, at the final stage before putting the message in the queue I don't want the RFH header to go out.
Hope this explains it better. |
You're tackling the problem from the wrong end and coming up with the wrong questions, as Jeff's probe gently showed you.
a) you don't need the RFH2
b) Did you investigate the usage of OutputRoot.Properties ?? This is where you set the information for the serialization (Message set, message, format)
So what is still unclear??  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Glass |
Posted: Fri Dec 21, 2007 7:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 02 Mar 2006 Posts: 56
|
I got it. Thanks guys. I am just using OutputRoot.Properties. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|