Author |
Message
|
raju71 |
Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 10:39 am Post subject: MQ JMS exception when reading message |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 03 Apr 2006 Posts: 13
|
I am getting the following exception when I am trying to read a message from MQ Queue using MQJMS program.
java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: com.ibm.mq.MQMsg2.getMessageData
I am using the method
JMSMessage receiveMessage = (JMSMessage) receiver.receive(10000).
Any help is greatly appreciated. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 6:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
What is in your classpath from the MQ jars?? _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
raju71 |
Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 11:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 03 Apr 2006 Posts: 13
|
I have all the jars
com.ibm.mq.jar;
com.ibm.mqbind.jar;
and all the required jms jars in my classpath. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 12:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
I would have expected to see a com.ibm.mqjms.jar and a jms.jar as well.
I don't have mqbind.jar. What version of WMQ are you running? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
raju71 |
Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 03 Apr 2006 Posts: 13
|
I have the following jars.
com.ibm.mq.jar;
com.ibm.mqhms.jar;
jms.jar;
jndi.jar
providerutil.jar;
fscontext.jar
connector.jar.
Mq5.3 is the version I am using |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
You need the connector.jar and it never hurts to add the providerutil.jar. If you are using file based jndi you will need as well fscontext.jar... I did not see jta.jar neither allthough you will need it...
Your classpath does not have all the information it needs.
 _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 1:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
raju71 wrote: |
Mq5.3 is the version I am using |
This is out of support. I'd strongly suggest moving forward to v6. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|