ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » is this a bug???

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 is this a bug??? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
dn415
PostPosted: Wed Jul 03, 2002 3:02 pm    Post subject: is this a bug??? Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 01 Jul 2002
Posts: 10

I decompiled com.ibm.jms.JMSMessage and noticed in the "expandRefs(...)"
function that the code only checks for <, >, and & when un-escaping XML
characters.

However, MQSI, when outputting XML not only escapes those characters, but
also escapes ' and " symbols, replacing them with "apos;" and "quot;"
respectively. Therefore, the receiver (using latest MA88 jars 5/21/2002)
should also un-escape these characters, but it doesn't.

This is why I was getting the following exception on my JMS receiver when
any XML in MQSI had a " or a ' in it

javax.jms.MessageFormatException: MQJMS1047: The map message has an
incorrect format
LinkedException: javax.jms.MessageFormatException: MQJMS1054: Invalid XML
escape sequence detected &quo

javax.jms.MessageFormatException: MQJMS1047: The map message has an
incorrect format
LinkedException: javax.jms.MessageFormatException: MQJMS1054: Invalid XML
escape sequence detected &apo

It did not know how to handle &quot; and &apos;

Hence I changed com.ibm.jms.JMSMessage to check for these, and it works
perfectly. Can someone please comment on this? I have a deadline soon

I am using:
MQSI 2.1 CSD04
MQSeries 5.2.1 CSD 02
MA88 5/21/2002

Thanks,
Duke
dn415@ucla.edu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
amigupta1978
PostPosted: Wed Jul 03, 2002 10:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 22 Jan 2002
Posts: 132
Location: India

HI,
Try using (XML.AsIsContent) before the tag then MQSI dosent make any escape character changes.

Its something like
Set OutputRoot.XML.MSG.(XML.AsIsContent)FIELD='a"amit';

I am not quite sure abt the syntax but just chk the user guide

Rgds,
Amit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
mpuetz
PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2002 2:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 05 Jul 2001
Posts: 149
Location: IBM/Central WebSphere Services

Hi,

the XML 1.0 Spec asks specifically to encode ' and ".
So MQSI is right, and the JMS implementation isn't.
So consider it a bug of your JMS app. or implementation.
_________________
Mathias Puetz

IBM/Central WebSphere Services
WebSphere Business Integration Specialist
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » is this a bug???
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.