Author |
Message
|
sharan_nag |
Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:43 am Post subject: How to send a message to a Remote Queue using JMS ? |
|
|
 Newbie
Joined: 25 Oct 2006 Posts: 7
|
Hi,
I am trying to send a message using JMS API to a remote QueueManager(specifed in the replyto field of the incoming message). I am getting vax.jms.InvalidDestinationException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue QUEUE_NAME. [Completion code 2, Reason 2087].
Can you please help me with this ?
Thanks in advance.
Sharanu. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2007 2:52 am Post subject: Re: How to send a message to a Remote Queue using JMS ? |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
sharan_nag wrote: |
I am getting vax.jms.InvalidDestinationException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue QUEUE_NAME. [Completion code 2, Reason 2087].
Can you please help me with this ?
|
An absolutely minimal amount of research would have yielded this:
Code: |
2087 0x00000827 MQRC_UNKNOWN_REMOTE_Q_MGR |
Ask your MQ admin why your local queue manager doesn't know about the one you're trying to reply to and get him to fix it. Your code is fine. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sharan_nag |
Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2007 2:58 am Post subject: How to send a message to a Remote Queue using JMS ? |
|
|
 Newbie
Joined: 25 Oct 2006 Posts: 7
|
Hi,
Sorry. What should I tell my MQ Admin about this. What should he set in order to make this work ?
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2007 2:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Tell him the name that's in the ReplyToQueue, the name that is in the ReplyToQmgr, the name of the qmgr you are connected to, and the RC (2087). _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Nov 27, 2007 5:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
And if he still doesn't appear to understand tell him you need a default path form the qmgr you're connected to to the replyto qmgr.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sharan_nag |
Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 6:30 am Post subject: How to send a message to a Remote Queue using JMS ? |
|
|
 Newbie
Joined: 25 Oct 2006 Posts: 7
|
Hi,
Thanks all. This got resolved after creating the transmission Queue. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|