|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Message descriptor structure |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
abdel |
Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 8:56 am Post subject: Message descriptor structure |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 25 Nov 2007 Posts: 1
|
Hi Listers,
I really appreciate your help guys for the following problem. I have MQ client (java) which send copybook message to the Queue and another COBOL application retrieve the message and trigger transaction. But the COBOL application generate error because it found my message left appended with part of message descriptor(?). It seems that happens because the structure of my header message contains one bloc more than the structure expected by COBOL application.
Here is my MQMD:
-------------- BEGIN ---------------
AMQSBCG0 - starts here
**********************
MQOPEN - 'MYMDBQUEUE'
MQGET of message number 1
****Message descriptor****
StrucId : 'MD ' Version : 2
Report : 0 MsgType : 8
Expiry : -1 Feedback : 0
Encoding : 273 CodedCharSetId : 819
Format : 'MQSTR '
Priority : 0 Persistence : 0
MsgId : X'414D5120746573746D71677220202020CF85494720000401'
CorrelId : X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
BackoutCount : 0
ReplyToQ : 'MYREPLYQUEUE '
ReplyToQMgr : 'qManager '
** Identity Context
UserIdentifier : ' '
AccountingToken :
X'0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
ApplIdentityData : ' '
** Origin Context
PutApplType : '0'
PutApplName : ' '
PutDate : ' ' PutTime : ' '
ApplOriginData : ' '
GroupId : X'414D5120746573746D71677220202020CF85494720000402'
MsgSeqNumber : '1'
Offset : '0'
MsgFlags : '1'
OriginalLength : '-1'
**** Message ****
And expected MD structure :
AMQSBCG0 - starts here
**********************
MQOPEN - 'MYMDBQUEUE'
MQGET of message number 1
****Message descriptor****
StrucId : 'MD ' Version : 2
Report : 0 MsgType : 8
Expiry : -1 Feedback : 0
Encoding : 273 CodedCharSetId : 819
Format : 'MQSTR '
Priority : 0 Persistence : 0
MsgId : X'414D5120746573746D71677220202020CF85494720000401'
CorrelId : X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
BackoutCount : 0
ReplyToQ : 'MYREPLYQUEUE '
ReplyToQMgr : 'qManager '
** Identity Context
UserIdentifier : ' '
AccountingToken :
X'0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
ApplIdentityData : ' '
** Origin Context
PutApplType : '0'
PutApplName : ' '
PutDate : ' ' PutTime : ' '
ApplOriginData : ' '
**** Message ****
--------------- END ------------------
I dont know really where is the problem. How could I change MD structure?
Any input will be greatly appreciated.
Thank you in advance.
Have a nice day,
Abdel |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LuisFer |
Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 9:41 am Post subject: Re: Message descriptor structure |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 17 Aug 2002 Posts: 302
|
abdel wrote: |
Hi Listers,
I really appreciate your help guys for the following problem. I have MQ client (java) which send copybook message to the Queue and another COBOL application retrieve the message and trigger transaction. But the COBOL application generate error because it found my message left appended with part of message descriptor(?). It seems that happens because the structure of my header message contains one bloc more than the structure expected by COBOL application.
Here is my MQMD:
-------------- BEGIN ---------------
AMQSBCG0 - starts here
**********************
MQOPEN - 'MYMDBQUEUE'
MQGET of message number 1
****Message descriptor****
StrucId : 'MD ' Version : 2
Report : 0 MsgType : 8
Expiry : -1 Feedback : 0
Encoding : 273 CodedCharSetId : 819
Format : 'MQSTR '
Priority : 0 Persistence : 0
MsgId : X'414D5120746573746D71677220202020CF85494720000401'
CorrelId : X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
BackoutCount : 0
ReplyToQ : 'MYREPLYQUEUE '
ReplyToQMgr : 'qManager '
** Identity Context
UserIdentifier : ' '
AccountingToken :
X'0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
ApplIdentityData : ' '
** Origin Context
PutApplType : '0'
PutApplName : ' '
PutDate : ' ' PutTime : ' '
ApplOriginData : ' '
GroupId : X'414D5120746573746D71677220202020CF85494720000402'
MsgSeqNumber : '1'
Offset : '0'
MsgFlags : '1'
OriginalLength : '-1'
**** Message ****
And expected MD structure :
AMQSBCG0 - starts here
**********************
MQOPEN - 'MYMDBQUEUE'
MQGET of message number 1
****Message descriptor****
StrucId : 'MD ' Version : 2
Report : 0 MsgType : 8
Expiry : -1 Feedback : 0
Encoding : 273 CodedCharSetId : 819
Format : 'MQSTR '
Priority : 0 Persistence : 0
MsgId : X'414D5120746573746D71677220202020CF85494720000401'
CorrelId : X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
BackoutCount : 0
ReplyToQ : 'MYREPLYQUEUE '
ReplyToQMgr : 'qManager '
** Identity Context
UserIdentifier : ' '
AccountingToken :
X'0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
ApplIdentityData : ' '
** Origin Context
PutApplType : '0'
PutApplName : ' '
PutDate : ' ' PutTime : ' '
ApplOriginData : ' '
**** Message ****
--------------- END ------------------
I dont know really where is the problem. How could I change MD structure?
Any input will be greatly appreciated.
Thank you in advance.
Have a nice day,
Abdel |
Suppose that your Cobol APP is getting the message with MQMD VERSION 1.
Change the cobol to MD.Version 2 or Java app. to MD.Version 1
Hope this help you |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Nigelg |
Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 12:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 02 Aug 2004 Posts: 1046
|
Quote: |
GroupId : X'414D5120746573746D71677220202020CF85494720000402'
MsgSeqNumber : '1'
Offset : '0'
MsgFlags : '1'
OriginalLength : '-1'
|
This part has been added because the MQMD version 2 fields ar enon-default. The MsgFlags are 1, which means MQMF_SEGMENTATION_ALLOWED, which is why the GroupID and the rest of the fields have been completed. This flag was set when the msg was put, so check the putting app. _________________ MQSeries.net helps those who help themselves.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 7:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
Guest
|
It is the responsibility of the application programmers, the one that puts the message AND the one that gets the message to coordinate the use of BOTH the MQMD and the application data. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tleichen |
Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 8:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 11 Apr 2005 Posts: 663 Location: Center of the USA
|
You should only use version 1 MD unless you have need of the extensions in version 2.  _________________ IBM Certified MQSeries Specialist
IBM Certified MQSeries Developer |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|