|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
how to use jms for client and server |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
hillfoot |
Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2002 10:03 pm Post subject: how to use jms for client and server |
|
|
 Newbie
Joined: 19 May 2002 Posts: 3
|
i am a newbie,hope to get some help from you guys.and my english is some poor
i want to use mq jms api for my application (both server and client).
this is the scene:
2 computer,all windows 2000 ,one is server ,one is client,how can client connect to the server ?on server side ,install Websphere MQ 5.3,and on client side,install mq client?
how to use the jndi objects?what kind of server should be supplied by the server side?what is the iiop below?how to implement it?
INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY=com.ibm.ejs.ns.jndi.CNInitialContextFactory
PROVIDER_URL=iiop://myserver:port
if i send a message from client to server ,i want to get a confirm message ,if send failed ,where can the msg hold? (on client?)
your reply would be helpful!thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ward |
Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2002 2:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 98 Location: Europe
|
Hiya,
What are you trying to do ? It's not because your application is a client server application that you have to use a client and a server version of MQ respectivily. As you have windows 2000 on both machines there's no reason (apart from maybe cost) why you can't install a full (server) version of MQ on both sides.
Unless you understand this and I totally got your question wrong don't even come near to jndi and iiop stuff. You don't need it for a basic setup using MQ / MQ jms...
Hope this is of some help,
Ward. _________________ IBM Certified Solution Designer -- WebSphere MQ V6.0
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.0
----------------------------
Visit Boat Dimensions |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hillfoot |
Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2002 4:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Newbie
Joined: 19 May 2002 Posts: 3
|
hi Ward
thank u very much!
this is not my question yet.in fact i have many client sides ,they all send messages to the server ,and server side collect those messages to insert to a database.and those clients may be remote.
so ,if i want to use MQ JMS to implements both client and server applications how can i code it?
you see,i cant install full version MQ on my every clients ,that is impossible.i only can install a full version on my server they it owns
the Queue Manager and Queues .every client connect to the server
,what INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY AND PROVIDER_URL should i use.
i cant solve the problem and please help me.
what setting should i do on the server and client?maybe my question
is simple ,but in fact i read many help files about MQ and JMS,i still dont know how to inplement remote clients to connect server to send messages and get response.i am still puzzled.
any advice would be helpful! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2002 7:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
I'm not sure that I have a clear understanding of everything that you are trying to do. However, it sounds like you need to create two QCFs: one for client and one for server. The client one would be set up to connect as a client:
define qcf(qcfClient) qmanager(Q.MGR) channel(SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN) hostname(your_hostname) port(1414) transport(CLIENT)
and one for server:
define qcf(qcfServer) qmanager(Q.MGR)
You would then install only client code on the clients and the qmgr code on the server. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|