ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » How to put a msg onto httpInput node????

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 How to put a msg onto httpInput node???? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
chris boehnke
PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 11:43 am    Post subject: How to put a msg onto httpInput node???? Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 369

Hi Guys,
Can you guys let me know whether we can send a msg to the msgflow which starts with the httpInput node?.

I know that when we have MQInput node in a msgflow, we use RFHUTIL to send an input msg manually. How can we send a msg manually if the flow uses httpInput node?.

Please suggest me in this regard.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 12:06 pm    Post subject: Re: How to put a msg onto httpInput node???? Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

chris boehnke wrote:
I know that when we have MQInput node in a msgflow, we use RFHUTIL to send an input msg manually. How can we send a msg manually if the flow uses httpInput node?.


You want something like nettool to achieve this.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 12:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

There are also a couple of different Test tools built into the Message Broker v6.0.2.x Toolkits.

If you have a WSDL, you can open a view, like the plain "Navigator" view (or switch to the Java Perspective) and right-click on the WSDL, and get an option to test with the Web Services Explorer.

You can also use the Message Broker Test Client - right click on your flow, and there should be an option there.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chris boehnke
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 4:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 369

jefflowrey wrote:
There are also a couple of different Test tools built into the Message Broker v6.0.2.x Toolkits.

If you have a WSDL, you can open a view, like the plain "Navigator" view (or switch to the Java Perspective) and right-click on the WSDL, and get an option to test with the Web Services Explorer.

You can also use the Message Broker Test Client - right click on your flow, and there should be an option there.


Hi guys,
I am using a flow to send a msg on to the another flow which uses httpInput node. Please let me know whether this works out:

MQInput ->Compute1->httpRequest->Compute2->MQOutput

In the httpRequest node(In the above flow), I am using the url as http://localhost:7080/MOCKService

In the otherflow where my message should be processed contaions httpInput node. On this httpInput node, I am giving the URI as /MOCKService.

When I submit a msg on the MQInput node, the message is coming onto the second flow which contains httpInput node.

I want to save the MQMD in the first flow and send the MQMD header onto the second flow. I tried to save the MQMD in the LocalEnvironment in the first flow but when the message comes onto the httpInput node in the second flow, I dont see the MQMD in the LocalEnvironment.

Do you guys know how to save the MQMD in the first flow and send it over to the second flow which contaions httpInput node?.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shalabh1976
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 6:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 18 Jul 2002
Posts: 381
Location: Gurgaon, India

The LocalEnvironment is local in scope to the flow and that too is governed by the compute mode of your compute mode.
If you want to pass any value across flows either use a shared variable or a database or pass the saved value as part of your output data.
_________________
Shalabh
IBM Cert. WMB V6.0
IBM Cert. MQ V5.3 App. Prog.
IBM Cert. DB2 9 DB Associate
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
chris boehnke
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 6:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 369

shalabh1976 wrote:
The LocalEnvironment is local in scope to the flow and that too is governed by the compute mode of your compute mode.
If you want to pass any value across flows either use a shared variable or a database or pass the saved value as part of your output data.


Hi Shalabh,
Thanks for your suggestions. My whole intension of doing this is sending MQMD to the MQOutput node
My flow looks like this:
httpInput->Compute->MQOutput

When the message comes onto the httpInput node, we wont be having MQMD. I need to create the MQMD and remove the httpInputheader to send the message onto the MQOutput node.

My questions is how to create/what are the key variables of MQMD to pass to the message to the MQOutput node to accept it?.

Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 6:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

chris boehnke wrote:
I need to create the MQMD and remove the httpInputheader to send the message onto the MQOutput node.


You can of course create one from scratch in ESQL, which might be easier. Set all the defaults and only pass the CorrelId or whatever it is you need for downstream processing. I'm assuming you want the MQMD because the message that comes in via MQ needs to be tied to the message arriving over http?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chris boehnke
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 7:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 369

Vitor wrote:
chris boehnke wrote:
I need to create the MQMD and remove the httpInputheader to send the message onto the MQOutput node.


You can of course create one from scratch in ESQL, which might be easier. Set all the defaults and only pass the CorrelId or whatever it is you need for downstream processing. I'm assuming you want the MQMD because the message that comes in via MQ needs to be tied to the message arriving over http?


Hi Vitor,

This is what I am doing now:
-- Add an MQMD
CREATE NEXTSIBLING OF OutputRoot.Properties DOMAIN 'MQMD';

SET OutputRoot.MQMD.CorrelId = CAST(InputLocalEnvironment.Destination.HTTP.RequestIdentifier AS CHARACTER);
SET OutputRoot.HTTPInputHeader = null;

In the Variables panel of my toolkit, I can see only the CorrelId under MQMD in the OutputRoot. Do you think the message broker considers the rest of the MQMD parameters as defaults???.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 7:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Set the MQOutput node to set all context
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chris boehnke
PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 8:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 369

Vitor wrote:
Set the MQOutput node to set all context


Thanks much Vitor. Now I am able to send the msg to the MQOutput node.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » How to put a msg onto httpInput node????
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.