Author |
Message
|
mqseries |
Posted: Sat Jun 29, 2002 9:51 pm Post subject: server to server intercommunicatoin problem |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 29 Jun 2002 Posts: 4
|
I am getting the error below when I try to send a message between my Windows 2000 and Solaris machine.
my definition is as follows:
SENDER:
DEFINE QREMOTE(Q1) +
RNAME(Q1) RQMNAME(QMB) +
XMITQ(QMB)
DEFINE QLOCAL(QMB) +
USAGE(xmitq)
DEFINE CHANNEL(QMA.QMB) +
CHLTYPE(sdr) +
XMITQ(QMB) +
TRPTYPE(tcp) +
CONNAME(ip)
RECEIVER:
DEFINE QLOCAL(Q1)
DEFINE CHANNEL(QMA.QMB) +
CHLTYPE(rcvr) +
TRPTYPE(tcp
ERROR:
AMQ9547: Type of remote channel not suitable for action requested.
EXPLANATION:
The operation requested cannot be performed because channel 'QMA.QMB' on the
remote machine is not of a suitable type. For example, if the local channel
is
defined as a sender the remote machine must define its channel as either a
receiver or requester.
ACTION:
Check that the channel name is specified correctly. If it is, check that
the
remote channel has been defined correctly. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kolban |
Posted: Sun Jun 30, 2002 5:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2001 Posts: 1072 Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
|
Perform a runmqsc command to list the definition of QMA.QMB on both machines. Post the results back here.
Ensure that the IP address specified is correct. Also, ensure that if the Solaris machine has multiple queue managers installed, that you include the port number for the listener associated with the target queue manager in the sender definition conname. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqseries |
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2002 4:28 am Post subject: server to server |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 29 Jun 2002 Posts: 4
|
here is the information you requested:
on the wdindow box:
display channel(QMA.QMB)
3 : display channel(QMA.QMB)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(QMA.QMB) CHLTYPE(SDR)
TRPTYPE(TCP) DESCR( )
XMITQ(QMB) MCANAME( )
MODENAME( ) TPNAME( )
BATCHSZ(50) DISCINT(6000)
SHORTRTY(10) SHORTTMR(60)
LONGRTY(999999999) LONGTMR(1200)
SCYEXIT( ) SEQWRAP(999999999)
MAXMSGL(4194304) CONVERT(NO)
SCYDATA( ) USERID( )
PASSWORD( ) MCATYPE(PROCESS)
CONNAME(172.18 .19.101) HBINT(300)
BATCHINT(0) NPMSPEED(FAST)
MCAUSER( ) ALTDATE(2002-06-2
ALTTIME(16.20.34)
MSGEXIT( )
SENDEXIT( )
RCVEXIT( )
MSGDATA( )
SENDDATA( )
RCVDATA( )
on the solaris box:
display channel(QMA.QMB)
1 : display channel(QMA.QMB)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(QMA.QMB) CHLTYPE(RCVR)
TRPTYPE(TCP) DESCR( )
BATCHSZ(50) SCYEXIT( )
SEQWRAP(999999999) MAXMSGL(4194304)
PUTAUT(DEF) SCYDATA( )
MREXIT( ) MRDATA( )
MRRTY(10) MRTMR(1000)
HBINT(300) NPMSPEED(FAST)
SSLCIPH( ) SSLCAUTH(REQUIRED)
MCAUSER( ) ALTDATE(2002-06-2
ALTTIME(15.46.0 SSLPEER()
MSGEXIT( )
SENDEXIT( )
RCVEXIT( )
MSGDATA( )
SENDDATA( )
RCVDATA( ) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jhalstead |
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2002 8:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 16 Aug 2001 Posts: 258 Location: London
|
Definitions look okay, so I can only re-itterate Neils points.
Now don't take this the wrong way but is the CONNAME in the QMA.QMB sender channel that of the sender host not the receiver host? This would definately make it happen...
Also If you've got another qmgrs on the target system which has a channel of this name also (but not a rcvr) then this could cause it! If many qmgrs you'll need to specify a port, I always do this anyway.
conname('host(port)')
Easiest way to see what qmgrs are on a machine is to issue dspmq from the command line.
Good Luck
Jamie |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqseries |
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2002 10:28 am Post subject: server to server |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 29 Jun 2002 Posts: 4
|
thanks for the help. I indicate a port number conname('host(port)') and i am getting good server to server communication.
I am using the following to listen on the solaris box.
runmqlsr -t tcp -m QMB -p 1417
Is there a place on the Solaris to indicate the Q manager and port number relationship other than command like I have up above. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mrlinux |
Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2002 11:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 14 Feb 2002 Posts: 1261 Location: Detroit,MI USA
|
The best thing to do is place it in the /etc/services file for documentation.
You will need root authority. This the first place most admins goto to look
what ports are in use. _________________ Jeff
IBM Certified Developer MQSeries
IBM Certified Specialist MQSeries
IBM Certified Solutions Expert MQSeries |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|