Author |
Message
|
MinalYog |
Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 12:23 am Post subject: Access to MQ |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 19 Sep 2007 Posts: 11
|
Hi,
Dim objProps As New Hashtable
objProps.Add(MQC.HOST_NAME_PROPERTY, strHostQueue)
objProps.Add(MQC.CHANNEL_PROPERTY, strChannelName)
objProps.Add(MQC.USER_ID_PROPERTY, strQueueUserId)
objQMgr = New MQQueueManager(strQueueManager, objProps)
But when i run the application it is passing windows application instead it should pass the Queue manager username.
it is giving me as code error 2035. I iam passing
objProps.Add(MQC.USER_ID_PROPERTY, strQueueUserId) but then also it is not taking  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 12:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MinalYog |
Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 12:55 am Post subject: Access to MQ |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 19 Sep 2007 Posts: 11
|
Hi,
Sorry i posted twice.
how do i give alternate user id. it is failing while connecting to Queuemanager. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 1:02 am Post subject: Re: Access to MQ |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
MinalYog wrote: |
Sorry i posted twice. |
Don't sweat an honest mistake
MinalYog wrote: |
how do i give alternate user id. it is failing while connecting to Queuemanager. |
Look up MQOO_ALTERNATE_USER_AUTHORITY in the APG & APR.
You might find it easier / better / more controllable to use a different method of supplying credentials like MCAUser rather than coding it into the application. Or you may not. You know your requirements best. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MinalYog |
Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 1:10 am Post subject: Access to MQ |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 19 Sep 2007 Posts: 11
|
Hi,
Alternate_userid is provided while connecting to Queue. but I getting error while connecting to QueueManager. Client MQ is installed on My Machine. So how do i specify the MCAUser on client MQ |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 1:17 am Post subject: Re: Access to MQ |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
MinalYog wrote: |
Alternate_userid is provided while connecting to Queue. |
But is it specified as an open option?
MinalYog wrote: |
but I getting error while connecting to QueueManager. |
Is it still the 2035?
MinalYog wrote: |
So how do i specify the MCAUser on client MQ |
It's a channel option. Speak to your administrator (who may also have a view on user ids coded into applications, which is why I mentioned it). _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MinalYog |
Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 2:04 am Post subject: Access to MQ |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 19 Sep 2007 Posts: 11
|
Hi,
Yes it still giving me as 2035 Error. But at same place there is one more test Channel defined which i am able to connect. but the i am not able to connect to the original channel.
Can u please tell me how to write the alternate Uder id in Open option
thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 2:05 am Post subject: Re: Access to MQ |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
MinalYog wrote: |
Can u please tell me how to write the alternate Uder id in Open option |
It's deftly laid out in the manual, much better than I could explain it. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|