ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Unable to put message( WebSphere MQ/MB-Pub/Sub)

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Unable to put message( WebSphere MQ/MB-Pub/Sub) « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Vinod.K
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2007 10:22 pm    Post subject: Unable to put message( WebSphere MQ/MB-Pub/Sub) Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 16 May 2007
Posts: 5

Hi
I am unable to get message in the Queue(i.e SYSTEM.BROKER.CONTROL.QUEUE) .
When I am posting 'Topic' message for the subscription queue to in the queue, the message it is kept with the Queue itself.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jsware
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2007 11:50 pm    Post subject: Re: Unable to put message( WebSphere MQ/MB-Pub/Sub) Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 May 2001
Posts: 455

Vinod.K wrote:
Hi
I am unable to get message in the Queue(i.e SYSTEM.BROKER.CONTROL.QUEUE) .
When I am posting 'Topic' message for the subscription queue to in the queue, the message it is kept with the Queue itself.
I don't think that the SBCQ is the correct queue. We created a simple flow MQInput->Publish and had MQInput get from a queue called SYSTEM.BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM.

Deploy the flow and publish to the SBDS queue. This works fine for us.

You can even insert a trace node to idicate what you have published.
_________________
Regards
John
The pain of low quaility far outlasts the joy of low price.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 12:17 am    Post subject: Re: Unable to put message( WebSphere MQ/MB-Pub/Sub) Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Vinod.K wrote:
Hi
I am unable to get message in the Queue(i.e SYSTEM.BROKER.CONTROL.QUEUE) .
When I am posting 'Topic' message for the subscription queue to in the queue, the message it is kept with the Queue itself.


Don't quite get the question. Are you saying that when you publish information for a given topic, the information is not being placed on the subscriber's queue?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mymq
PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 10:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 01 Mar 2007
Posts: 101
Location: US-Greenwille

Though i am not sure what are u looking for still:

I can give you a sample code for both PUB and SUB flows:

Publish Flow:
---------------
MQInputNode---->Compute Node ---->Publish Node

ESQL in Compute Node:

CREATE COMPUTE MODULE Pub_Compute
CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
CALL CopyMessageHeaders();
CALL CopyEntireMessage();

SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc."Command" = 'Publish';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Topic = 'MYTOPIC';

RETURN TRUE;
END;

CREATE PROCEDURE CopyMessageHeaders() BEGIN
DECLARE I INTEGER 1;
DECLARE J INTEGER CARDINALITY(InputRoot.*[]);
WHILE I < J DO
SET OutputRoot.*[I] = InputRoot.*[I];
SET I = I + 1;
END WHILE;
END;

CREATE PROCEDURE CopyEntireMessage() BEGIN
SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
END;
END MODULE;

Subscribe Flow:
------------------
MQInputNode(SUBQ) -- >Compute Node ---->OutputQ

ESQL in Compute Node:

CREATE COMPUTE MODULE Sub17A_Compute
CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
CALL CopyMessageHeaders();
-- CALL CopyEntireMessage();

SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Command = 'RegSub';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Topic = 'MYTOPIC';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.QMgrName = 'MYQM';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.QName = 'MYSUBQ';

RETURN TRUE;
END;

CREATE PROCEDURE CopyMessageHeaders() BEGIN
DECLARE I INTEGER 1;
DECLARE J INTEGER CARDINALITY(InputRoot.*[]);
WHILE I < J DO
SET OutputRoot.*[I] = InputRoot.*[I];
SET I = I + 1;
END WHILE;
END;

CREATE PROCEDURE CopyEntireMessage() BEGIN
SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
END;
END MODULE;

Create a Subscription Rule
------------------------------
using RFHUtil by giving Topic name, and Subscribe Queue Name.
_________________
--SRK--
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
dilse
PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 1:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 24 Jun 2004
Posts: 270

Quote:
I am unable to get message in the Queue(i.e SYSTEM.BROKER.CONTROL.QUEUE) .


You will not get the message in the Queue 'SYSTEM.BROKER.CONTROL.QUEUE' instead you have to prepare the 'Register Subscribers(RegSub)' command and send that to 'SYSTEM.BROKER.CONTROL.QUEUE' for registering the subscribers to a specific Topic.


Quote:
When I am posting 'Topic' message for the subscription queue to in the queue, the message it is kept with the Queue itself.


You will prepare the Publish command with 'Topic' information, the data to be sent and send it to the 'Publish' node. This will be your last node in the publish flow. Publish node will then look for the subscribers of this Topic and sends the information to all the subscribers (have to pass the condition if there is a filter on subscription).

You can follow 'mymq' suggestion for coding purpose but do not forget to assign the 'Format' field in MQMD to 'MQFMT_RF_HEADER_2' as he did in his code.

Hope this helps!! Good luck.

DilSe...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pdrabik
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2007 4:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 29 Sep 2006
Posts: 31
Location: poland

could you please include exact configuration of mqIn/Out-put nodes ?

Still, i cant understand why no subscriber, and no publisher is registered to me.

I'm sending publish and subscribe command to SYSTEM.BROKER.CONTROL.QUEUE. Im configuring that command with MQRFH2 header, then I send this message to SBCQ (with MQOutput node). Now, as i understand, that should be subscriber registered, and viewable in Domains> Subscriptions.

Pls contact me.

Regards.
_________________
---

cc: poltreak@o2.pl
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Unable to put message( WebSphere MQ/MB-Pub/Sub)
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.