Author |
Message
|
krsrini79 |
Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2007 9:59 pm Post subject: Queue Manager to Listener Port number Mapping |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 21 Jun 2006 Posts: 23
|
Hi, I am using the IBM MQ v6.0.2 in Solaris 10 box. How can I get the listener port number for a particular Queue Manager?
Actualy I checked the listerner property. There they did n't given the port number. Can you tell me the other places to get the listener port number and Queue Manager mapping details?[list=][/list]
What are all the other places to configure the Listerner port number for a Queue Manager in Solaris? _________________ Regards, Srinivasan.KR |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2007 11:19 pm Post subject: Re: Queue Manager to Listener Port number Mapping |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
krsrini79 wrote: |
Actualy I checked the listerner property. There they did n't given the port number. |
You displayed the listener and there wasn't a PORT property?
On a v6 queue manager there certainly should be for a TCP/IP listener and I'm astonished to discover there isn't. You could try looking for a runmqlsr process which, AFAIK, still runs under the covers. I'll stand correction on that.
But I'm still surprised there's no listener under the queue manager. And if there is (which you seem to imply) a TCP/IP one will certainly have a PORT property even if it's zero (as it is on the default ones for obvious reasons).
The listener object is the only recommended place to define a listener on a v6 queue manager. It's one of the new, improved things about v6. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
krsrini79 |
Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 1:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 21 Jun 2006 Posts: 23
|
Hi,
Actualy I have the TCP/IP listener in my Queue Manager. It's running the liistener in some port. I can able to connect to the queue manager using that port. The probelm is, where can I found the port number defenition other than the TCP/IP listener property. _________________ Regards, Srinivasan.KR |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 1:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
krsrini79 wrote: |
Actualy I have the TCP/IP listener in my Queue Manager. It's running the liistener in some port. |
If by this you mean there's a listener object defined in your v6 queue manager then it contains the port number it's using. This is the recommended (and possibly only) place to find it:
Code: |
AMQ8630: Display listener information details.
LISTENER(SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LISTENER.TCP) CONTROL(MANUAL)
TRPTYPE(TCP) PORT(0)
IPADDR( ) BACKLOG(0)
DESCR( ) ALTDATE(2007-06-04)
ALTTIME(10.34.54) |
krsrini79 wrote: |
The probelm is, where can I found the port number defenition other than the TCP/IP listener property. |
Like I said before, I believe that there's a runmqlsr process running under the covers which might hold it but I'm not certain. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
manicminer |
Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 1:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 11 Jul 2007 Posts: 177
|
You can also use the listener status command, this will show running listeners even if they have been started externally using runmqlsr. (Not sure if it will use listeners managed by INetD, but then that isn't recommended anymore)
Code: |
dis lsstatus(*) all
1 : dis lsstatus(*) all
AMQ8631: Display listener status details.
LISTENER(SYSTEM.LISTENER.TCP.1) STATUS(RUNNING)
PID(12650) STARTDA(2007-07-16)
STARTTI(09.27.08) DESCR( )
TRPTYPE(TCP) CONTROL(MANUAL)
IPADDR(*) PORT(1414)
BACKLOG(100)
|
This information is also available in the V6 MQ Explorer by selecting the listeners folder, pressing right mouse button (on that folder), and selecting "Status..." |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 1:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
manicminer wrote: |
This information is also available in the V6 MQ Explorer by selecting the listeners folder, pressing right mouse button (on that folder), and selecting "Status..." |
Also available by selecting the listeners folder. It's the 3rd column from the left in the default view.
Note that the status command only works if the channel currently has a status, displaying the listener properties always works. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
manicminer |
Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 4:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 11 Jul 2007 Posts: 177
|
Vitor wrote: |
Also available by selecting the listeners folder. It's the 3rd column from the left in the default view.
Note that the status command only works if the channel currently has a status, displaying the listener properties always works. |
Good point but that won't show listeners that have been started using runmqlsr on a command line, using the status option will show those listeners (if they are running. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 4:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
manicminer wrote: |
using the status option will show those listeners (if they are running. |
I love it when everybody's got a valid point.  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
manicminer |
Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 5:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 11 Jul 2007 Posts: 177
|
Vitor wrote: |
I love it when everybody's got a valid point.  |
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
krsrini79 |
Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 8:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 21 Jun 2006 Posts: 23
|
Hi Every one,
Thanks for your solutions. I got the point now.
 _________________ Regards, Srinivasan.KR |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|