|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Can't display list of queues in Visual Edit |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
anderc1 |
Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 11:11 am Post subject: Can't display list of queues in Visual Edit |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 11 Sep 2002 Posts: 55 Location: Research Triangle Park, NC
|
Roger,
I am tightening up the security in our MQ6 QA environment and have a user testing Visual Edit for me in that environment. MO71 and MQExplorer are working after granting access to specific system queues.
The user can type in a specific queue name and it will display the queue, but he can't display a list of queues. He said he wasn't getting any errors. When I was testing MO71, anytime it hit a queue where the user ID didn't have access it displayed "Not Authorized" but kept on displaying queues the ID did have access to. So, is there a specific SYSTEM queue V.E. has to have access to that I've missed, or is it hitting queues where the ID isn't authorized and quitting? The ID has allmqi access, and clear and display admin access to application queues and limited or no access to SYSTEM queues. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RogerLacroix |
Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 11:24 am Post subject: Re: Can't display list of queues in Visual Edit |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 3264 Location: London, ON Canada
|
anderc1 wrote: |
So, is there a specific SYSTEM queue V.E. has to have access to that I've missed, or is it hitting queues where the ID isn't authorized and quitting? The ID has allmqi access, and clear and display admin access to application queues and limited or no access to SYSTEM queues. |
Hi,
A really good discussion is here (more than 1 page):
http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=16579
Basically, for the tighest security use:
Code: |
setmqaut -m QM_NAME -t qmgr -g GROUP +connect +dsp
setmqaut -m QM_NAME -n SYSTEM.ADMIN.COMMAND.QUEUE -t queue -g GROUP +put +inq +dsp
setmqaut -m QM_NAME -n SYSTEM.AUTH.DATA.QUEUE -t queue -g GROUP +dsp
setmqaut -m QM_NAME -n SYSTEM.DEFAULT.MODEL.QUEUE -t queue -g GROUP +get +dsp
setmqaut -m QM_NAME -n AMQ.** -t queue -g GROUP +dsp |
or you can use:
Code: |
setmqaut -m QM_NAME -t qmgr -g GROUP +connect +dsp
setmqaut -m QM_NAME -n SYSTEM.** -t queue -g GROUP +allmqi
setmqaut -m QM_NAME -n AMQ.** -t queue -g GROUP +allmqi |
Regards,
Roger Lacroix
Capitalware Inc. _________________ Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
anderc1 |
Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 12:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 11 Sep 2002 Posts: 55 Location: Research Triangle Park, NC
|
That did the trick.
From the user "Runs like a charm. Both RFHUTIL and MQ Visual Edit."
Thanks!
Charles |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|