ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » MQ transport for SOAP again. Client unable to connect

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 MQ transport for SOAP again. Client unable to connect « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
ollka
PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 2:46 am    Post subject: MQ transport for SOAP again. Client unable to connect Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 24 Aug 2007
Posts: 9

I'm trying to start examples from MQ transport for SOAP Redbook.
I wrote AXIS service, deploed it to server and trying to invoke it from client, but i got java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: noCFName
I'm going step to step with chapter 9, but have this exception.
What does it mean? Where i must set CFName?
my uri is jms:/queue?connectionFactory=()&initialContextFactory=com.ibm.mq.jms.Nojndi&destination=SOAPJ.bank.BankingService&targetService=bank.BankingService.java

java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: noCFName
at org.apache.axis.components.jms.JNDIVendorAdapter.getConnectionFactory(JNDIVendorAdapter.java:71)
at org.apache.axis.components.jms.JNDIVendorAdapter.getQueueConnectionFactory(JNDIVendorAdapter.java:55)
at org.apache.axis.transport.jms.JMSConnectorFactory.createConnector(JMSConnectorFactory.java:227)
at org.apache.axis.transport.jms.JMSConnectorFactory.createClientConnector(JMSConnectorFactory.java:178)
at org.apache.axis.transport.jms.JMSConnectorManager.getConnector(JMSConnectorManager.java:107)
at org.apache.axis.transport.jms.JMSTransport.setupMessageContextImpl(JMSTransport.java:163)
at org.apache.axis.client.Transport.setupMessageContext(Transport.java:46)
at org.apache.axis.client.Call.invoke(Call.java:2738)
at org.apache.axis.client.Call.invoke(Call.java:2443)
at org.apache.axis.client.Call.invoke(Call.java:2366)
at org.apache.axis.client.Call.invoke(Call.java:1812)
at bank.BankBankingServiceBindingSoapStub.sayHello(BankBankingServiceBindingSoapStub.java:103)
at bank.BankClient.main(BankClient.java:1...

Please, help me to solve this problem
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 2:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Quote:
jms:/queue?connectionFactory=()&initialContextFactory

Are you sure you got the URI right?
Can you post the manual's one for comparison.
From the Uri you posted here I assume you have a bindings connection to the default qmgr. Is this really the case?

Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin


Last edited by fjb_saper on Thu Aug 30, 2007 2:33 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ollka
PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 8:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 24 Aug 2007
Posts: 9

Why not?
I just trying to run simple example, and i'm not advanced user of mq, so i want to use default values...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 2:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

fjb_saper wrote:
Quote:
jms:/queue?connectionFactory=()&initialContextFactory

Are you sure you got the URI right?
Can you post the manual's one for comparison.
From the Uri you posted here I assume you have a bindings connection to the default qmgr. Is this really the case?

Enjoy


I think this is what you are looking for:
Quote:
This is an example of a simple URI for an Axis service:

jms:/queue?destination=myQ&connectionFactory=()
&initialContextFactory=com.ibm.mq.jms.Nojndi

This is an example of a simple URI for a .NET service:

jms:/queue?destination=myQ&connectionFactory=()&targetService=MyService.asmx
&initialContextFactory=com.ibm.mq.jms.Nojndi

Only the required parameters are supplied (targetService is required for .NET services only), and connectionFactory is given no options.

In this Axis example, connectionFactory contains a number of options:

jms:/queue?destination=myQ@myRQM&connectionFactory=connectQueueManager(myconnQM)
binding(client)clientChannel(myChannel)clientConnection(myConnection)
&initialContextFactory=com.ibm.mq.jms.Nojndi


_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
ollka
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 10:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 24 Aug 2007
Posts: 9

Thanks for your answers,
but my URI is
Code:
jms:/queue?connectionFactory=()
&initialContextFactory=com.ibm.mq.jms.Nojndi
&destination=SOAPJ.bank.BankingService
&targetService=bank.BankingService.java


it like your first example and i posted my uri in my first post.
So how can your examples help me?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 3:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Your URI is NOT the same as the examples posted.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ollka
PostPosted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 3:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 24 Aug 2007
Posts: 9

Is this SAME?
Code:
jms:/queue?destination=SOAPJ.bank.BankingService&connectionFactory=()&initialContextFactory=com.ibm.mq.jms.Nojndi

So, i have the same exception.
Or i must leave destination=myQ??!

And as i understand, the order of params doesn't matter.

Or what do you mean?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 4:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

That does look the same now. It might have been the same before, but it's early in the morning for me.

Is "SOAPJ.bank.BankingService" the name of your queue? What queue manager does it live on?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ollka
PostPosted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 4:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 24 Aug 2007
Posts: 9

Yes, it is my queue name.
AMQ8409: Display Queue details.
QUEUE(SOAPJ.bank.BankingService)

My queue manager name is queue.manager.1

As i understand, it uses as default manager. When i run command strmqm it starts this manager

Code:
~]$ strmqm
WebSphere MQ queue manager 'queue.manager.1' starting.


And
Code:
~]$ runmqsc
5724-H72 (C) Copyright IBM Corp. 1994, 2005.  ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
Starting MQSC for queue manager queue.manager.1.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 4:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Most people would put both the QMGR name and the Queue Name in CAPTIAL letters, rather than mixed case.

You can try putting single quotes around your queue name and see if that resolves... destination='SOAPJ.bank.BankingService'

But I don't think it will.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ollka
PostPosted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 4:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 24 Aug 2007
Posts: 9

this queue and queue name was automaticly generated by amqwdeployWMQService.sh
I used following command to generate all stubs and xmls
Code:
mqwdeployWMQService.sh -f bank/BankingService.java


but i will try to use my own queue in capital letters.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 12:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

You might as well want to try

jms:/queue?destination=SOAPJ.bank.BankingService@queue.manager.1
&connectionFactory=connectQueueManager(queue.manager.1)
&initialContextFactory=com.ibm.mq.jms.Nojndi
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » MQ transport for SOAP again. Client unable to connect
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.