Author |
Message
|
fmv0202 |
Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 10:36 am Post subject: DTD Declaration and child nodes |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 13 Dec 2006 Posts: 28
|
Hello,
I would like to attach part of a message to a DTD message. The example I have seen is something like this:
Code: |
SET OutputRoot.XML.(XML.DocTypeDecl)Create_NC_Customer='';
SET OutputRoot.XML.(XML.DocTypeDecl).(XML.SystemId)
='Create_NC_Customer_10.dtd';
SET OutputRoot.XML.(XML.Element)Create_NC_Customer.Test= 'test';
|
The problem with this is that I want to somehow assign part of a message body, not a single element. Is there any way to do this? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 10:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi fmv0202,
So you want to assign part of a message to an output field....you can CAST as char with ccsid....
How is the DTD declaration related to this issue ?
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fmv0202 |
Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 10:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 13 Dec 2006 Posts: 28
|
Thanks for the quick response Elvis. Actually, I'm trying to make a message like this:
Code: |
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE Request_Message SYSTEM "/QIBM/UserData/DB2Extenders/XML/e-commerce/dtd/RequestMessage.dtd">
<Request_Message>
.....
|
The problem is when I perform the example I've sited, I lose all the
data underneath the Request_Message tag.
In other words, I hav ethe Request_Message content stored away. I need to create the DTD declaration and assign this Request_Message to the newly well formed message. Any thoughts?
Thanks!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 11:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi fmv0202,
The code you pasted seems to create a tag 'Create_NC_Customer'....but the output you need does not require that....
You should create the DTD declaration and then do a CREATE LASTCHILD OF FROM <stored part of body>
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fmv0202 |
Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 11:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 13 Dec 2006 Posts: 28
|
I think I'm missing the fundamental concept. How do you create the following line in ESQL?
Code: |
<!DOCTYPE Request_Message SYSTEM "/QIBM/UserData/DB2Extenders/XML/e-commerce/dtd/RequestMessage.dtd"> |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 11:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 11:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Set OutputRoot.XMLNS.(XML.DocTypeDecl)Request_Message = '';
SET OutputRoot.XMLNS.(XML.DocTypeDecl).(XML.SystemId) ='/QIBM/UserData/DB2Extenders/XML/e-commerce/dtd/RequestMessage.dtd'; _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fmv0202 |
Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 12:01 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 13 Dec 2006 Posts: 28
|
Thanks for the response Jeff. Yes, this is what I had originally thought with the original frame of thinking. Here's the code that doesn't work.
Code: |
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Set OutputRoot.XML.(XML.DocTypeDecl)Request_Message = '';
SET OutputRoot.XML.(XML.DocTypeDecl).(XML.SystemId) ='/QIBM/UserData/DB2Extenders/XML/e-commerce/dtd/RequestMessage.dtd';
SET OutputRoot.XML.MyNewMessage = Environment.Stored_Message;
|
However, when I looked at the message in debug mode, the XML message body is missing completely.
Any way I can assign that third line? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 12:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
What is the contents of Environment.Stored_Message?
How did you populate it?
Please use XMLNS and not XML domain. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fmv0202 |
Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 12:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 13 Dec 2006 Posts: 28
|
Environment_Message looks something like this:
Code: |
<A>
<B>
</C>
</B>
<B>
</C>
<B>
...... up to N times B can occur
</D>
</A> |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 12:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
How did you populate it? |
_________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|